NCIS : Season 1

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 23, 2003
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 105 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 105
  2. Negative: 11 out of 105

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jan 28, 2012
    5
    This show is not original, has boring situations, & not the best setting per episode but, you know what makes this show work it's the characters they are just so quirky and fun that it's infectious, the chemistry of the cast they have so much chemistry that you turn that chemistry into pure energy it would have enough power to cause a continental explosion, and the nice but slow characterThis show is not original, has boring situations, & not the best setting per episode but, you know what makes this show work it's the characters they are just so quirky and fun that it's infectious, the chemistry of the cast they have so much chemistry that you turn that chemistry into pure energy it would have enough power to cause a continental explosion, and the nice but slow character development. The characters are also very intricate and extremely strong in personality but, I guess they have to to compensate for the show's bland nature and this show does still bore you in the first 8 min. of an episode though. Expand
  2. Nov 9, 2012
    5
    Not bad for a cop drama that doesn't remember what happened last episode.
  3. Nov 29, 2012
    5
    I give this show a low score because it is one of many with strong military themes. It also fails to use themes that show how vulnerable the internet is to people who want to create trouble. I had an email bounced back today after it was rejected for no reason by the receiver domain-and when I resent it to a alternate email address I checked the sent copy & there were mistakes in it that II give this show a low score because it is one of many with strong military themes. It also fails to use themes that show how vulnerable the internet is to people who want to create trouble. I had an email bounced back today after it was rejected for no reason by the receiver domain-and when I resent it to a alternate email address I checked the sent copy & there were mistakes in it that I had already corrected...I would call that a problem-it makes you sound like you can't speak your own language. Good Job. In this show I don't like how a 25 year old woman dresses like a 12 year old. In real life that isn't cute. It is the show makers soft selling the ridiculous idea that people are still children in their twenties-an idea backed by quack psychologists everywhere also. There is enough of war in the real world-althogh the show is not about war specifically, it seeks to make war an accepted part of life when it is a last resort. The older pathologist saves the show from being a complete failure. Expand
  4. Jun 24, 2014
    4
    The show actually had a rocky start, but the show got better as it aged. A lot of shows are doing that now. Show is somewhat funny and not that all serious
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23
  1. Reviewed by: Terry Kelleher
    Jun 28, 2013
    50
    This is a formulaic but fairly competent series with delusions of grandeur.
  2. Reviewed by: Tom Shales
    Mar 3, 2013
    30
    Navy NCIS may not be ghastly, but it's a mutation, gratuitous and clunky. We don't need another criminal investigation show and we don't need another military justice show, and this series is those two, two, two shows in one.
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Mar 3, 2013
    50
    Unfortunately for CBS, one tiny flaw slipped into its otherwise masterful plan: The network let JAG's Don Bellisario do the clone-off rather than the folks at CSI. That may not affect the ratings, but in terms of quality, it's a deal breaker.