• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 10, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
NY Med Image
Metascore
84

Universal acclaim - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The latest hospital documentary from ABC takes a look at New York's Columbia and Weill Cornell Hospitals.
  • Genre(s): Documentary
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jul 9, 2012
    100
    Beautiful and often moving.
  2. Reviewed by: Jessica Shaw
    Jul 6, 2012
    100
    There are funny moments and heartbreaking ones on this fascinating docuseries. [13 Jul 2012, p.68]
  3. Reviewed by: Joanne Ostrow
    Jul 6, 2012
    80
    Producer Terence Wrong once again delivers fast-paced, narration-free, riveting footage, thanks to video crews who spent four months, unescorted and unhindered, with hospital personnel and patients at crisis points in their lives.
  4. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Jul 9, 2012
    80
    NY Med is a surprisingly addictive medical docu-series, fascinating as much in form as it is in function. The third in a series of similarly-themed programs prod
  5. 80
    NY Med is filled with warm, honest moments--some poignant, others comic--and characters who would be plenty compelling even if they didn't keep revealing surprising new sides.
  6. Reviewed by: Gail Pennington
    Aug 27, 2012
    75
    Chances are, it will make you cry even more often than it makes you laugh, but it will rarely bore you.
  7. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Jul 9, 2012
    70
    [Dr. Oz's presence is not] fatal to the enjoyment provided by the eight hours of NY Med, and we can also forgive the familiar situations and stock characters.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Sep 16, 2012
    10
    Fantastic show and i have watched a lot of medical shows especially here in Australia but this show has something special. It is nice to see aFantastic show and i have watched a lot of medical shows especially here in Australia but this show has something special. It is nice to see a personal side of those that work there rather than just all the patients but also love Dr Oz. Shame there is only 8 episodes. Don't know why some of the american shows only have very small seasons. Take the chance you will love it. Expand
  2. Jul 11, 2012
    10
    I Saw this show on ABC and it is definitely one of the year's tv shows in a year of REALLY bad television, there are great ones and this isI Saw this show on ABC and it is definitely one of the year's tv shows in a year of REALLY bad television, there are great ones and this is it, Mehmet Oz is a great heart surgeon and a one hell of talk show host and now reality show start, it is moving, heart warming and pure fun, this is a classic for television to come, like somebody said it best, this is reality tv done right, we had the great escape and now this

    Great show.
    Expand
  3. Nov 22, 2012
    0
    I've been in a few home/work/car accidents and ER's in my time and yet never have I seen such activity as what is portreyed in this show. II've been in a few home/work/car accidents and ER's in my time and yet never have I seen such activity as what is portreyed in this show. I mean do they really chatter about, look for boyfriends and gossip as such in a place of employment, especially in a hospital ER? Even KFC would fire your ass for such fraternization. Maybe this NYC ER is really like this... if so, I wont be visiting that place anytime soon. At least I hope not. Collapse