• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 12, 2011
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jan 12, 2011
    67
    In true "Grey's" fashion, each newbie is challenged with a case that dredges up the personal issues that brought them to this isolated spot, where, according to Ben, it's like practicing medicine in 1952 in a Third World country
  2. Reviewed by: Paige Wiser
    Jan 11, 2011
    63
    "Grey's Anatomy" creator Shonda Rhimes brings us another soapy doctor drama, set in a lush jungle instead of a hospital.
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jan 10, 2011
    83
    [Rhimes] may still be up to her old tricks, but here they seem fresh and energetic. Best of all, she has a solid young cast that pulls them off well.
  4. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jan 20, 2011
    75
    This enjoyable series from the Grey's Anatomy team is sort of Doctors Without Borders--who are also without too many clothes. [24 Jan 2011, p.41]
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 42
  2. Negative: 6 out of 42
  1. Jan 19, 2011
    10
    This show is a lot like Greyâ
  2. Jan 13, 2011
    4
    Pretty darned average stuff, but not as horrible as I thought it could be. Seems like I've seen it all before. But there's something about thePretty darned average stuff, but not as horrible as I thought it could be. Seems like I've seen it all before. But there's something about the actress from "Wonderfalls" which seems to give the show some promise. The guy from "Friday Night Lights" needs a better role. I'll watch the next episode while doing some work around the house, and if it doesn't pick up, it'll be gone. Full Review »
  3. Jan 13, 2011
    1
    A better title for this show should be ''Not Another Hospital Drama''. The lines are repetitive, the story is predictable and the geographicalA better title for this show should be ''Not Another Hospital Drama''. The lines are repetitive, the story is predictable and the geographical descriptions inaccurate. The title ''Off the Map" states that every place south of the United States is indubitably â Full Review »