• Network: BBC America
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 30, 2013
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Reviewed by: Jeff Jensen
    May 15, 2013
    100
    Slowly, a smartly constructed epic is taking shape.
  2. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Mar 26, 2013
    91
    A head-spinning, yet deeply humane, thrill ride.
  3. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Apr 1, 2013
    88
    As Sarah makes one shocking discovery after another, Orphan Black weaves an increasingly intricate, suspenseful tale.
  4. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Mar 28, 2013
    90
    It is, flat out, one of the most intriguingly entertaining new series of the year, and it’s so much more than pure entertainment. For a sci-fi series, there’s some real heft to it.
User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 292 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 44
  2. Negative: 5 out of 44
  1. Mar 31, 2013
    10
    Tatiana Maslany dazzles. Good mix of suspense, humor, and heart. Definitely going to stick with it as I'm curious how much will be character vs conspiracy. Was impressed and entertained. Full Review »
  2. Apr 2, 2013
    10
    Pilot was FIERCE. I really enjoy the filmography and the acting thus far. And the storyline is awesome so far. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. Fantastic. Full Review »
  3. Apr 21, 2013
    9
    I reviewed this after the pilot and gave it an 8, the show is good, they have built on the premise and Tatiana Maslany is doing a great job for such a strange character. I raised my rating to 9. I'm actually looking for this actress in some other stuff now.

    This idea was a windfall for the writers, they have so much to work with.
    Full Review »