Parks and Recreation : Season 4

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 9, 2009
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Parks and Recreation Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 218 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Leslie has to make a choice of running for mayor or dating Ben (Adam Scott) when she realizes she cannot have both.
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Sep 22, 2011
    88
    With a cast as ostensibly close-knit and in-tune as these actors are, season four of Parks and Recreation illustrates just how far the series has come from its mediocre beginnings, and could very well take it to even greater, and funnier, places.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 44
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 44
  3. Negative: 1 out of 44
  1. Oct 14, 2011
    10
    After a long Thursday of dealing with rude customers, nothing relaxes me more than sitting back and watching a nice, hilarious episode ofAfter a long Thursday of dealing with rude customers, nothing relaxes me more than sitting back and watching a nice, hilarious episode of Parks and Recreation. The heart and the good, smart humor that this show has is enough to make me happy within five minutes. I look forward to it every day. Expand
  2. Apr 27, 2014
    10
    Thus far, the best season this each-time increasingly better comedy has put on TV. As binge-worthy, character based and relentlessly funny asThus far, the best season this each-time increasingly better comedy has put on TV. As binge-worthy, character based and relentlessly funny as its previous season, Parks' fourth season has the most memorable episodes, the most coherent plot and the most tummy-aching jokes I have seen on a comedy show in many years. It balances silliness, wittiness, sugar and red-hot pepper in such a way rarely any series on TV do. It is quality television, no doubt about it. Seeing the campaign process for Leslie is also daunting and entertaining. You will find yourself wanting to watch all of it at once. It is really that great. Season 1 was a big letdown, and now season 4 proves they are not looking back. Expand
  3. Sep 23, 2011
    10
    Brilliant television show. Fantastically written and acted. Severely underrated and should be watched by many more people. The storylines areBrilliant television show. Fantastically written and acted. Severely underrated and should be watched by many more people. The storylines are intriguing and fantastic. Collapse
  4. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are incredible. This and 30 Rock are the best shows on TV. WHY DON'T PEOPLE WATCH THEM? I love this show. I love thisTina Fey and Amy Poehler are incredible. This and 30 Rock are the best shows on TV. WHY DON'T PEOPLE WATCH THEM? I love this show. I love this show soooo much. Expand
  5. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    I am HUGE fan of The Office (see my username) and I would like to dispel rumors that this is an Office wannabe. These shows are COMPLETELYI am HUGE fan of The Office (see my username) and I would like to dispel rumors that this is an Office wannabe. These shows are COMPLETELY different. Parks and Rec is WAYYY funnier than The Office, The Big Bang Theory (the worst comedy series ever), 30 Rock, Modern Family and any other show on TV. It has the highest quality factor and Amy Poehler is a comedy genius. Truly a brilliant show. Expand
  6. Oct 2, 2011
    10
    Why is this not the highest rated comedy on TV? It is the highest quality when it comes to writing, performing and craft so it should have theWhy is this not the highest rated comedy on TV? It is the highest quality when it comes to writing, performing and craft so it should have the highest ratings to go along with it. NBC needs to support the hell out of this because this will go down in history as one of the best. Expand
  7. Feb 14, 2016
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It makes me sad that Leslie and Ben have to get together, and I was hoping for Leslie to get a promotion and a whole new group of characters. It makes me sad to see that this is the way the directors decided for the season to go. Expand

See all 44 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Episode Review: Parks and Recreation Series Finale

    Episode Review: Parks and Recreation Series Finale Image
    Published: February 25, 2015
    Find out what critics are saying about last night's series finale for NBC's Parks & Recreation.
  2. Television Critics Announce 2013 Award Winners

    Television Critics Announce 2013 Award Winners Image
    Published: August 4, 2013
    Saturday night, TV critics and journalists announced the winners of their 29th annual awards. Inside, get a complete list of the shows and performers who won.
  3. 2012 Television Critic Top Ten Lists

    2012 Television Critic Top Ten Lists Image
    Published: December 12, 2012
    Track every year-end top-ten list published by major TV critics and publications, and view the overall composite standings for best TV show of 2012.
  4. 2011 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 11]

    2011 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 11] Image
    Published: December 13, 2011
    Throughout the coming weeks, we
  5. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.