Parks and Recreation : Season 4

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 9, 2009
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Parks and Recreation Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 209 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Leslie has to make a choice of running for mayor or dating Ben (Adam Scott) when she realizes she cannot have both.
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Sep 22, 2011
    88
    With a cast as ostensibly close-knit and in-tune as these actors are, season four of Parks and Recreation illustrates just how far the series has come from its mediocre beginnings, and could very well take it to even greater, and funnier, places.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 43
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 43
  3. Negative: 1 out of 43
  1. Oct 14, 2011
    10
    Every week, this show knocks it out of the park. It has proven time and time again why it is superior to all other shows on television and whyEvery week, this show knocks it out of the park. It has proven time and time again why it is superior to all other shows on television and why it was ripped off by the Emmy's. There is nothing not to like about this show. The characters are brilliant, witty and smart. It's a show that defines this generation, which is ironic because so few people watch it. Expand
  2. Sep 4, 2014
    10
    Season four was the best yet. As good as any other sitcom on television. I find this season better because it gives us a saga to followSeason four was the best yet. As good as any other sitcom on television. I find this season better because it gives us a saga to follow throughout the season but it is still tremendously funny. All the characters continue to improve year by year. This season I found Ron picked up a lot of depth and he got far more funny as well. This show may have reached just reached its peak. Expand
  3. Sep 23, 2011
    10
    Brilliant television show. Fantastically written and acted. Severely underrated and should be watched by many more people. The storylines areBrilliant television show. Fantastically written and acted. Severely underrated and should be watched by many more people. The storylines are intriguing and fantastic. Expand
  4. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    Amy Poehler = Comedy Genius. EVERYBODY WATCH THIS SHOW. There is nothing wrong with it. It blows any other comedy on TV out of the water.Amy Poehler = Comedy Genius. EVERYBODY WATCH THIS SHOW. There is nothing wrong with it. It blows any other comedy on TV out of the water. Written so well. Expand
  5. Oct 6, 2011
    10
    I am HUGE fan of The Office (see my username) and I would like to dispel rumors that this is an Office wannabe. These shows are COMPLETELYI am HUGE fan of The Office (see my username) and I would like to dispel rumors that this is an Office wannabe. These shows are COMPLETELY different. Parks and Rec is WAYYY funnier than The Office, The Big Bang Theory (the worst comedy series ever), 30 Rock, Modern Family and any other show on TV. It has the highest quality factor and Amy Poehler is a comedy genius. Truly a brilliant show. Expand
  6. Oct 2, 2011
    10
    Why is this not the highest rated comedy on TV? It is the highest quality when it comes to writing, performing and craft so it should have theWhy is this not the highest rated comedy on TV? It is the highest quality when it comes to writing, performing and craft so it should have the highest ratings to go along with it. NBC needs to support the hell out of this because this will go down in history as one of the best. Expand
  7. Feb 14, 2016
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It makes me sad that Leslie and Ben have to get together, and I was hoping for Leslie to get a promotion and a whole new group of characters. It makes me sad to see that this is the way the directors decided for the season to go. Expand

See all 43 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Episode Review: Parks and Recreation Series Finale

    Episode Review: Parks and Recreation Series Finale Image
    Published: February 25, 2015
    Find out what critics are saying about last night's series finale for NBC's Parks & Recreation.
  2. Television Critics Announce 2013 Award Winners

    Television Critics Announce 2013 Award Winners Image
    Published: August 4, 2013
    Saturday night, TV critics and journalists announced the winners of their 29th annual awards. Inside, get a complete list of the shows and performers who won.
  3. 2012 Television Critic Top Ten Lists

    2012 Television Critic Top Ten Lists Image
    Published: December 12, 2012
    Track every year-end top-ten list published by major TV critics and publications, and view the overall composite standings for best TV show of 2012.
  4. 2011 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 11]

    2011 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 11] Image
    Published: December 13, 2011
    Throughout the coming weeks, we
  5. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.