• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 9, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6
User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 85 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 85
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 85
  3. Negative: 5 out of 85

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 27, 2014
    9
    Raunchier, sassier and emotionally charged, Season 5 proves as good as its previous seasons, only that a little less coherent in terms of plot in the first episodes in comparison to season 4. Still, it takes everything you love about the world of Pawnee and its characters and makes it larger in scale, and it is also confident you know the world they created and starts playing with it with the return of old characters, personal jokes from each character and lots of cliff-hangers that makes the comedy so good to binge on. If you didn't watch Parks and Recreation yet, watch it. It is seriously an amazing comedy show. Expand
  2. Oct 12, 2013
    9
    For me Park and Recreation’s Fourth Season, while still fairly funny, wasn't quite as sharp as the previous two but any thoughts that the show may be on the decline can be well a truly put to bed thanks to this superb Fifth Season. From the very first episode the employees of Pawnee’s local council had me laughing consistently and the show even found time for some genuinely emotional moments. In fact I enjoyed this season so much that I watched the entire twenty-two episode run in just three days. Expand
  3. May 28, 2013
    10
    TV's funniest ensemble cast anchored by Amy Poehler and Nick Offerman delivers... SURPRISE: The best show on television. What more can you say? Unfortunately, Parks and Rec has struggled in the ratings like most NBC sitcoms. However, adding insult to injury, it has been consistently denied countless honors that were once given to and equally funny 30 Rock. Unlike 30 Rock and The Office, Parks and Recreation is still at the top of its game as it heads into its sixth season. I expect that audiences and academy members alike will finally realize that Parks and Rec is one of the best shows on TV and give it its due recognition before it says goodbye in...2091. (please.) Expand
  4. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    Parks and Recreation is one of the best comedy's on NBC, along with a great cast. Each season gets better and better. This season is gonna get some more Emmy award nominations.
  5. Feb 7, 2013
    10
    This show has to have the funniest cast on TV. It is hilarious, heartfelt, original. In the coming seasons I hope it can keep its stride and sustain it's position as, arguably, the funniest show on television.
  6. Nov 2, 2012
    9
    After being underwhelmed in Season one, I grew to really love this show. The characters are somewhat predictable, and most of them have certain catch-phrases or quirks, but somehow it's done in a way that is fresh and lovable. The series I feel just keeps getting better, where other shows fall, or limp on. This season has interesting relationship issues, very funny scenes and dialogue, and leaves me wanting more. Collapse
  7. Nov 1, 2012
    9
    One of the best shows on TV. I know many people gave up after the first season, but season 5 proves time and time again why it should be watched. The writing is wickedly funny and Amy Poehler consistently makes me laugh. Great show!
  8. Oct 16, 2012
    10
    Parks and Recreation keeps it AMAZINGLY FUNNY! I love this TV show, it has become my favorite sitcom. It is smart, creative and, most important, funny!! Please watch this piece of art, you won't regret it!
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Daniel Goldberg
    Nov 1, 2012
    75
    While it's impossible not to love the competent and principled new Leslie, the character is at her funniest when she breaks from the show's easygoing pace and frenetically attempts to discharge her own anxieties by talking at the camera and protesting too much that her idealism is intact.
  2. Reviewed by: Gail Pennington
    Sep 21, 2012
    100
    Parks and Recreation is a rare gem--a TV comedy that's sweet, good-hearted and even inspirational, but also completely hilarious.
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Sep 19, 2012
    91
    Parks and Rec remains funny, sharp and inventive.