• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 9, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6
Parks and Recreation Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 46 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The sixth season of the comedy opens with Leslie and the Parks department visiting London.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Erik Adams
    Sep 25, 2013
    83
    [The premiere] rarely takes the expected route, a heartening sight from a show entering its syndication years.
  2. Reviewed by: Cody Ray Shafer
    Sep 27, 2013
    80
    Beyond blissful laughs, Parks and Recreation offers a healthy image of political cooperation at a time when we could really use it.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This show is by far, the best comedy on television these days. It is similar to the office, and in my opinion, even better. The only thing is I don't know how this show will be without Ann and Chris. Expand
  2. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    Arguably the best comedy on television, Parks and Recreation continues to excel as it enters its sixth season achieving feats that few sitcoms have. Its acceptance into the Comedy Pantheon is inevitable, and I look forward to seeing how this season develops. Expand
  3. Oct 10, 2013
    10
    Funny as always.The season premiere showed us that Parks and Recreation is still the best comedy series on television right now.London episode was extremely funny.Amy Poehler is extraordinary! Expand
  4. Oct 6, 2013
    10
    Entering its sixth season, I still find Parks and Recreation funny. It's probably one of my favourite comedies AND one of the best comedies on television right now ...but it doesn't get enough recognition at all. It's a little sad that cast members Rashida Jones and Rob Lowe are leaving this year because they seem like the essential make up of the show and how it works. But I'm excited to see how the season progresses and how Leslie will cope! Collapse

Related Articles

  1. Television Critics Announce 2013 Award Winners

    Television Critics Announce 2013 Award Winners Image
    Published: August 4, 2013
    Saturday night, TV critics and journalists announced the winners of their 29th annual awards. Inside, get a complete list of the shows and performers who won.
  2. 2012 Television Critic Top Ten Lists

    2012 Television Critic Top Ten Lists Image
    Published: December 12, 2012
    Track every year-end top-ten list published by major TV critics and publications, and view the overall composite standings for best TV show of 2012.
  3. 2011 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 11]

    2011 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 11] Image
    Published: December 13, 2011
    Throughout the coming weeks, we
  4. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.