Person of Interest : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Person of Interest Image
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 437 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Reese (Jim Caviezel) is a former CIA agent presumed dead who is recruited by Finch (Michael Emerson), a mysterious billionaire, to help stop crime before it happens with the help of Finch's software.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Person Of Interest
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Sep 22, 2011
    100
    Person of Interest separates itself from the gimmick pack, not only because of superbly nuanced characterization and writing but also because of how it engages a post-9/11 sense of paranoia in its viewers.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Sep 21, 2011
    83
    A gritty, almost plausible winner, and distant reflection of Stephen Spielberg's "Minority Report."
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Sep 22, 2011
    80
    This is the rare crime drama that revels in actual mystery, its dark, paranoid tone embodied by two damaged heroes.
  4. So far, though, it has mostly kept its ambition in check, preferring to follow the playbook of a typical crime procedural, with a little more darkness and a little less energy.
  5. Reviewed by: Dan Fienberg
    Sep 21, 2011
    58
    Despite the presence of Nolan (who's co-written most of his brother Christopher's films, including "Memento" and "The Prestige") and producer J.J. Abrams, this is very much a CBS crime procedural, one that could fit comfortably alongside "The Mentalist," et al. But it would help an awful lot if Caviezel had a few Red Bulls first.
  6. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Sep 22, 2011
    50
    Ultimately, Person Of Interest is built on too cockamamie of a premise to be taken seriously.
  7. Reviewed by: Aaron Riccio
    Sep 16, 2011
    25
    There isn't a single interesting person in CBS's dud-on-arrival Person of Interest; at best, there's only a single interesting idea.

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 83
  2. Negative: 6 out of 83
  1. Feb 3, 2012
    10
    Great, Great, Great Show! A mix of science fiction, drama, action, espionage, etc., etc. I'm sorry for those of you who don't get it. ThereGreat, Great, Great Show! A mix of science fiction, drama, action, espionage, etc., etc. I'm sorry for those of you who don't get it. There are no show like this one. Basically you have "at least" one imperfect person helping others. Expand
  2. Oct 14, 2011
    10
    I just saw my first episode, and I like it immensely. I have been a fan of Jim C. for years. Unfortunately, I don't think it will last forI just saw my first episode, and I like it immensely. I have been a fan of Jim C. for years. Unfortunately, I don't think it will last for the average viewers, but I hope I am wrong. I will not miss it, and I do not watch many shows. Expand
  3. May 6, 2012
    10
    Great show, one of the BEST show today.

    The story and the idea itself is quite interesting as well as the act well done ! Keep up the good
    Great show, one of the BEST show today.

    The story and the idea itself is quite interesting as well as the act well done !

    Keep up the good work.

    C.
    Expand
  4. Oct 29, 2011
    10
    Great story line. Jim C makes a great tv Jason Bourne and Ben was the best actor on Lost. Quickly becoming my favorite show because of theGreat story line. Jim C makes a great tv Jason Bourne and Ben was the best actor on Lost. Quickly becoming my favorite show because of the acting, story lines and the introduction of a series of new characters that reappear. Expand
  5. Feb 13, 2012
    9
    Always look forward to this show because it shows cutting edge spy technologies. It helps me realize how much I am spied on by those who mayAlways look forward to this show because it shows cutting edge spy technologies. It helps me realize how much I am spied on by those who may not have my best interests in mind. It also shows how ones privacy is a thing of the past. A person in the last episode lived in a town that had no internet or cell service so she could feel a little bit safe. Carry on with a great TV thriller, for the information everyone should be aware of. Expand
  6. Sep 23, 2011
    8
    Very original new series, I believe is going to be a full potential show, and hoping that the rest of the viewers think that to, JonathanVery original new series, I believe is going to be a full potential show, and hoping that the rest of the viewers think that to, Jonathan Nolan created an amazing and very interesting new show. The Casting is amazing and as I already said the concept of the show is so damn good, if every single episode, takes the format of the 1st one, this show is going to make success guaranteed. Expand
  7. Sep 22, 2011
    0
    I'm pretty tolerant, but we really don't need a revenge fantasy masquerading as moral nobility. I was going to take off 2 points forI'm pretty tolerant, but we really don't need a revenge fantasy masquerading as moral nobility. I was going to take off 2 points for unrelenting grimness, but had to take off 8 more for its sense of right and wrong. Even if it is TV. Expand

See all 83 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. A Second Look: Critics Reassess the New Fall Shows

    A Second Look: Critics Reassess the New Fall Shows Image
    Published: October 11, 2011
    Nearly one month into the fall season, some new shows are holding up better than others. We survey critics and recappers to get the latest consensus about over a dozen new series after their second, third, or fourth episodes.