• Network: Lifetime
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 12, 2013
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Mar 8, 2013
    75
    Preachers' Daughters, focusing on three families headed by ministers, has its hearts in the tight place. [18 Mar 2013, p.42]
  2. Reviewed by: Jon Caramanica
    Mar 11, 2013
    50
    These interactions have none of the dark drama found on "Teen Mom" or "16 and Pregnant"--at least not yet.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Mar 11, 2013
    50
    Even if you’re skeptical about the carefully massaged drama, it’s hard not to admire a single show so meticulously accessorized with that many commercial points of entry.
  4. Reviewed by: Tanner Stransky
    Mar 8, 2013
    50
    The antics of some of the adults seem more like the focus of this ho-hum show. [15 Mar 2013, p.58]
  5. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Mar 11, 2013
    40
    Preachers' Daughters is pretty much the show you expect/fear it will be but with just one girl who's really gone down a bad path.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 27, 2013
    7
    I hope this christian show survives..It shows how hard it is to be a christian child to a pastor parent.
    It is entertaining how they fight
    I hope this christian show survives..It shows how hard it is to be a christian child to a pastor parent.
    It is entertaining how they fight the demons to be unchristian like.
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 16, 2014
    6
    As a preachers daughter, I didn't know how to take the premise of this show. I know where many of the criticism behind these girls behaviorAs a preachers daughter, I didn't know how to take the premise of this show. I know where many of the criticism behind these girls behavior stems from. As a p.k.(preachers kid) I must say the "Christian" standard needs to be equal. I do not by any means condone or support the behavior of the ladies in the show. My friend told me, who is a Christian, that preachers Kids are the worst example of Christians. I disagreed with him. Why is that? is it because you assume because our parents are bound by law and know the word, we should act accordingly. OK!? Then do me a favor don't over look the promiscuous girls, alcoholics, and party people in your church. They have been exposed to the same doctrine. I think how much you know about the Bible does not correlate to how holy you are. If that was the case you would have more Christians who acted right. All I am saying is that our standard should not be held to any hire, then a friend of yours who is in the church, knows his bible and continues to be in inappropriate relationships with girls. That is not right. Wrong is also wrong. These girls obviously are choosing to be yolked with the dangers of the world. A complete devotion to Christ is hard, and rewarding experience, but it requires many sacrifices. These sacrifices are not some all are willing to take. This show is showing typical teen girls, who battle with obedience to God, and are trying to figure out who they are in Christ, and who he is. I do not think because they are daughters of preachers, that it should make there character more wrong, or wild. Full Review »
  3. May 9, 2014
    10
    This should be 10 stars.I really appreciate that this show is not sugar-coated. I wish it got more ratings. First, i love the word at the veryThis should be 10 stars.I really appreciate that this show is not sugar-coated. I wish it got more ratings. First, i love the word at the very beginning of the show. My Viewpoint is Pk's or Preacher daughters are still every bit of human and go through the same issues and things that an average family and young adult go through.My understanding is the daughters actually are trying to get attention from their fathers, because it seems the dad's (aka) pastor- preachers do not seem to know how to turn off preacher when they get home.Sometimes a father can relate to his daughter or children and family without seeming like you are speaking to a congregation.The scriptures are not always necessary to comfort someone who might not understand yet to that level in Christ.The fathers are not listening nor are they really concerned enough about the attempted cries and needs for attention from their daughters.The fathers just seem embarrassed by the behaviors of their children.Some seem non- involved about the why's of their daughters decisions.Bottom line the fathers are too overly worried about image as a Preacher instead of fixing the brokeness and root of their daughters pain or healing.The need for someone to listen without judgement.These men of God seem to be absent of this fact.
    Every act is not always about disobedience. Other things could be going on, and some things can just be plain mistakes that a person has to make to grow.The Pk dad's are trying, but their position has a higher priority than their kids and family.I think you can have boundaries without always making that person feel guilty, if they make a mistake.I know this because i am a PK, and it takes time to grow and be strong, plus you are having to be held to a different standard than others.Being scrutinized if you should make a mistake. It can be unfair at times.No person likes to be in the spotlight or have people gossip about them while they are going through hard times, or vulnerable while going through dark moments.We all are searching for meaning and purpose.Searching for who we are and who we want to be, and sometimes its not always the road our parents laid out for us to follow .Stay blessed!
    Full Review »