• Network: ABC Family
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 8, 2010
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 54
  2. Negative: 7 out of 54

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 25, 2011
    4
    This show isn't the best thing out there, primarily because the writers made sure to make the plot line simple with the whole "Who killed the popular girl?" back story. Not only is the acting a little above mediocre, but the love interests are borderline incestuous and pedophilia. I just don't know how teens can stand to watch this schmuck on television... Boring and repetitive. The season finale was definitely NOT worth the wait. SO PREDICTABLE. SKIP IT! Expand
  2. Aug 30, 2011
    10
    I absolutely love this show. If you have followed it since the beginning, you would know there are a lot of twists and turns. It keeps you guessing and wondering. Even if a mystery seems to be solved, it's not what it seems.
  3. Jan 15, 2012
    6
    Ok, I like the show and some characters. But they have dragged the A storyline way too long. Time to move on ASAP. I believe this show has pushed boundaries since it's an abc family show, a division of disney.
  4. Dec 22, 2011
    10
    is one of the best series on TV right now, i must say that the writers make the viewers stay tuned, intriguing and wondering during all of the episode, making the viewer want to watch the show week after week, making the series is successful as it is, is brilliant than the writers decide to put at the end of each episode a clip about what "A" plan to do, leaving you more intrigued that you were at the beginning of the episode. just one of the best series i saw. Expand
  5. Mar 29, 2012
    1
    is good but very common youth with emotional problems and stuck in hollywood producers split where the creativity comes a time when the program becomes tiring and predictable only thing I liked the program were the actresses playing dofus sometimes prefer to do it
  6. Jul 17, 2012
    0
    Dear Lord. Can it get more complicated. You would not believe, but the answer is yes. I taught that the second season will give me some answers about A and other things, like why Ian disappeared that night, when he was dead. The only answer you will get is about A, who it is. But is the answer 100% correct. I think you already know the answer, there is the third season already going on. In the conclusion I must say that it is better than the first season, it gets more detective and even more interesting. You should not miss it! Expand
  7. Nov 7, 2013
    9
    I am just loving this show soo much it's so incredible. It is much better than English soaps! Season 2 is the best episode I have ever seen. So glad that Spencer and Toby are going out and they make really cute couples together. It is getting interesting and more scary about 'A'. I just want to know who's the actually the 'A' people. I knew there was something wrong with Mona and Lucas, they are really creepy and scary!. Caleb is the sweetest guy I've ever watched but in the beginning when e meets Hannah it is really creepy, he always looks at Hannah and i knew he was working for Jenna.. Expand
  8. May 30, 2014
    9
    One of the best seasons of the show! Pretty Little Liars: Season 2 continues to have its audience hooked to their television screens and i'm proud to say that i'm one of them.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 13, 2011
    75
    Competent soap, and the new season is frothier than ever.
  2. Reviewed by: Dan Fienberg
    Jan 5, 2011
    60
    Pretty Little Liars only has a couple more episodes to become a guilty pleasure for me. You might not believe it based on the amount of programming I watch, but I've only got room for so much bad TV.