• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 23, 2014
User Score
6.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 43
  2. Negative: 5 out of 43

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jan 24, 2014
    9
    The show has a potential to become a good and strong tv series. It's like watching M.D House becoming a lawyer while still being and sociopath and a real scumbag.
  2. Jan 24, 2014
    7
    Not as good as the original from Australia but still a 7 compared to most of what broadcast TV has to offer. Unfortunately because it is on broadcast TV it has been sanitized a bit which makes this Keegan less edgy than the Cleaver Green portrayed by Richard Roxburgh from down under. The pilot shows promise and I found the introduction of characters well done.. I think if Kinnear canNot as good as the original from Australia but still a 7 compared to most of what broadcast TV has to offer. Unfortunately because it is on broadcast TV it has been sanitized a bit which makes this Keegan less edgy than the Cleaver Green portrayed by Richard Roxburgh from down under. The pilot shows promise and I found the introduction of characters well done.. I think if Kinnear can grow into this role and become more difficult to love it could be as successful as the original Rake. Expand
  3. Mar 25, 2014
    8
    so far so good I love it..................................................................................................................................................................................................
  4. May 3, 2014
    10
    This show is amazing - not surprised that the geniuses running Fox have not opted to continue it. The same bunch of idiots that cancelled Firefly - need I say more..... Well yes, one more thing. Did I see a post by some dumb-ass that actually refereed to a show starring James Belushi and Jerry O'connell? Really? Kangaroo Jack? No wonder Fox News is so popular.
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 33
  2. Negative: 1 out of 33
  1. Reviewed by: Jeff Korbelik
    Mar 27, 2014
    75
    Outside the courtroom is where the drama finds its feet.
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Tallerico
    Feb 20, 2014
    40
    [Greg Kinnear's] charming enough and funny enough to make it work. If only the writing can rise to his abilities.
  3. Reviewed by: Vicki Hyman
    Feb 13, 2014
    75
    The pilot is carried on Kinnear's rascally charm and is heavy on quirk.