Revenge : Season 3

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 21, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Revenge Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 84 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tanner Stransky
    Sep 27, 2013
    75
    The once sizzling soap is making strides toward fixing past transgressions. [4 Oct 2013, p.61]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 5 out of 17
  1. Mar 19, 2016
    10
    Best season of Revenge!!! Sooooooo good. Really good acting and writing. This show is really entertaining and has some of the most interestingBest season of Revenge!!! Sooooooo good. Really good acting and writing. This show is really entertaining and has some of the most interesting and complex characters on TV. Thoroughly Recommend! Expand
  2. Jan 13, 2014
    10
    its one of my top 10 shows yes season 2 was hard to follow but that gets you use your brain i think the writer were smart on that point theyits one of my top 10 shows yes season 2 was hard to follow but that gets you use your brain i think the writer were smart on that point they were giving their fans props on how smart they are and now its just as good its just less going on in this third season. Expand
  3. Oct 15, 2013
    10
    Do not listen to elrons15, he is a troll that spams the boards all over the internet spamming about Revenge. Season 3 is a move in the rightDo not listen to elrons15, he is a troll that spams the boards all over the internet spamming about Revenge. Season 3 is a move in the right direction taking the show back to its season 1 glory. Expand
  4. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    Mike Kelley has an imagination that is beyond normal. Unless if it's comic, people normally don't enjoy a TV show that just has charactersMike Kelley has an imagination that is beyond normal. Unless if it's comic, people normally don't enjoy a TV show that just has characters talk and talk. Revenge shuts down this notion. Its characters throw some of the wittiest lines on TV. The story doesn't run in circles. The plot is wicked. It keeps you wanting to have more every episode, every season. Season 3 starts with a mind-boggling opening scene. Everyone talks about how to connect the future episodes. Clever. Expand
  5. Oct 18, 2013
    10
    I Am Addicted to Revenge. But it May Have Lost its Track in Season 2. But Oh My What A Comeback Fantastic season 3 So Far Sunil Nayar AsI Am Addicted to Revenge. But it May Have Lost its Track in Season 2. But Oh My What A Comeback Fantastic season 3 So Far Sunil Nayar As The New Show runner is doing an excellent job Emily,Madeleine,Gabriel And Others Are Just so Good and well Executed This Season (s3) Is Back to its original flair and vengeful acts Awesome Expand
  6. Jan 2, 2014
    8
    The season premiere definitely gives Revenge a fresh new start and a less-complicated storyline. However, that excitement that fans felt inThe season premiere definitely gives Revenge a fresh new start and a less-complicated storyline. However, that excitement that fans felt in season 1 just wasn't there. So far, it has been a good season, but not a great season. I hope the writers will deliver 12 more thrilling stories and brilliant plot lines that will make Revenge the highest rated show of 2014. Collapse
  7. Oct 19, 2013
    0
    Terrible. The highs of Revenge are now gone as the show now heads into ints soapy, One Life to Live-esque third season. I have hopes that theTerrible. The highs of Revenge are now gone as the show now heads into ints soapy, One Life to Live-esque third season. I have hopes that the show's strong actors may restore it back to its original heights but for now, no. Expand

See all 17 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Best and Worst New Shows of the 2011-12 TV Season

    Best and Worst New Shows of the 2011-12 TV Season Image
    Published: May 23, 2012
    We've reached the end of another TV season, so it's time once again for our annual look at the best and worst shows. Find out which first-year series impressed critics and users the most, and see how the major networks compared.
  2. A Second Look: Critics Reassess the New Fall Shows

    A Second Look: Critics Reassess the New Fall Shows Image
    Published: October 11, 2011
    Nearly one month into the fall season, some new shows are holding up better than others. We survey critics and recappers to get the latest consensus about over a dozen new series after their second, third, or fourth episodes.