• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 17, 2012
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 48
  2. Negative: 6 out of 48

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 20, 2013
    9
    Revolution reinvented itself going into season 2: storylines are much more coherent, annoying characters (looking at you, Charlie) are much more likable, while the Patriots (this season's "big bad") are compelling villains. The producers clearly heard the endless bashing of season 1 and it shocked me how much things have improved. This is the kind of turnaround that Fringe had, and I'mRevolution reinvented itself going into season 2: storylines are much more coherent, annoying characters (looking at you, Charlie) are much more likable, while the Patriots (this season's "big bad") are compelling villains. The producers clearly heard the endless bashing of season 1 and it shocked me how much things have improved. This is the kind of turnaround that Fringe had, and I'm really hoping this last beyond season 2. Expand
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    Revolution has gotten much better since last season already. It seems to finally have a direct path and if it can stay on point and keep going with this new direction it may be able to redeem itself. All it needs is a more assertive storyline.
  3. Oct 21, 2013
    10
    This show has totally reversed since last season. It seems to have much more time and devotion put in by the cast this time it is worth a second chance. I give it a 10 because as of 2013, this show may be my favorite.
  4. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    A lot of people don't understand that this TV Show is not about the science fiction it has. I know the acting of some cast is bad but no one has the right to bash the series down unless they've seen the season finale of Season 1. Good Lord. This show has it all. The struggles, the fight scenes, the gore, the love-and-hate characters, and the fan base. No one likes Charlie nor TracyA lot of people don't understand that this TV Show is not about the science fiction it has. I know the acting of some cast is bad but no one has the right to bash the series down unless they've seen the season finale of Season 1. Good Lord. This show has it all. The struggles, the fight scenes, the gore, the love-and-hate characters, and the fan base. No one likes Charlie nor Tracy Spiridakos but all the fans keep coming back. If you don't watch it with full attention, you are not part of this show's journey. You'd rather not watch it at all. Expand
  5. Nov 28, 2013
    10
    We originally started watching the show just for something different. We instantly got hooked. Of course sometimes the acting is a bit much, but once you get used to the characters, they grow on you. We love to see each episode just to see what direction they will go.
  6. Jan 12, 2014
    10
    I was getting a little bored with season 1. It didn't seem like a post apocalyptic world with all the electricity and everything. I got back into it towards the end of the season. I'd give season one a 7/10. Come season 2 it seems like a whole new show, and it is amazing. The characters are great, especially Monroe this season. I think the bombs making way for the Patriots is exactly whatI was getting a little bored with season 1. It didn't seem like a post apocalyptic world with all the electricity and everything. I got back into it towards the end of the season. I'd give season one a 7/10. Come season 2 it seems like a whole new show, and it is amazing. The characters are great, especially Monroe this season. I think the bombs making way for the Patriots is exactly what this show needed. Absolutely marvelous this season. 10/10 Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Sep 25, 2013
    50
    Revolution is too convoluted for its own good. Streamlining would have been a better option for a show being thrown to the Wednesday wolves.