• Network: Lifetime
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 13, 2011
  • Season #: 1
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Negative: 3 out of 9
  1. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jul 27, 2011
    58
    The problem with this reality show isn't Roseanne--she's smart and charming--it's her son Jake, who tries too hard to be a funny cynic, and her boyfriend Johnny Argent, who takes "laid-back" to "Does he have a pulse?" status.
  2. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jul 12, 2011
    58
    Roseanne's Nuts isn't awful. It just is. There's "nut" much happening.
  3. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jul 27, 2011
    50
    The "nuttiness" is contrived, but Johnny Argent, Roseanne's boyfriend of eight years, is amusingly droll. [1 Aug 2011, p.41]
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jul 12, 2011
    50
    Sometimes I think she's brilliant, other times I think she's full of herself. Both sides come through in this fairly dull reality show.
  5. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jul 12, 2011
    50
    She's foulmouthed, abrasive and suffers absolutely nothing gladly. Yet, as always, her own foibles crack her up as much as they do her boyfriend or visiting eldest son. The fact that she's completely unafraid to hold herself up to ridicule endears her to her audience.
  6. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jul 13, 2011
    40
    What's good for Roseanne, though, isn't necessarily good television. We need something to happen other than a continuing low-level debate over whether Roseanne will accede to Johnny's bidding and get married.
  7. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Jul 12, 2011
    30
    The longer the cameras stick around, the more irritating (and irritated) Roseanne becomes. Edited with what appears to be a dulled pair of scissors, Roseanne's Nuts unfolds like a random encounter with an unpleasant family.
  8. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jul 12, 2011
    16
    Roseanne's Nuts is her way of taking a dump in your living room.
  9. Reviewed by: Troy Patterson
    Jul 15, 2011
    0
    Roseanne's Nuts, as the thing is called, is so loud, dull, and dumb that it seems to be jackhammering an abyss into existence, but its reign as the most depressing show on air lasted only 60 minutes.
User Score
4.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Aug 7, 2011
    10
    this is a great show. god bless roseanne for her journey and her success. she tells the truth and goodness should come to those that do.this is a great show. god bless roseanne for her journey and her success. she tells the truth and goodness should come to those that do. rock on roseanne--- here's to your nuts!! Full Review »
  2. Aug 6, 2011
    9
    I love Roseanne and always have , I do agree sometimes there is a but too much of her son Jake on the show all though he seems sweet itI love Roseanne and always have , I do agree sometimes there is a but too much of her son Jake on the show all though he seems sweet it doesn't work , her Boyfriend seems sweet to , but there needs something more then him being so passive all the time.
    She shows all her flaws and that makes her even more human .
    I am happy she seems to be in a place of some kind of peace in her life.
    I do dvr this program and look forward to it.
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 2, 2011
    0
    Would someone please tell Roseanne to STOP WRITING HER OWN REVIEWS! As the critics have 0 positive things to say about it and only mixed andWould someone please tell Roseanne to STOP WRITING HER OWN REVIEWS! As the critics have 0 positive things to say about it and only mixed and negative reviews... I find it hard to fathom that ANYONE could be THAT EXCITED about Rosanne's show... except of course Roseanne. A 10! WTF? LOL! THE SHOW IS CRAPTACULAR! It's not just BAD... IT'S SEASON 9 OF THE ROSEANNE SHOW BAD! WE'RE TALKING ROSEANNE TALK SHOW BAD... Remember that wretched limited engagement? NO, OF COURSE YOU DON'T and in a few short weeks, YOU WONT REMEMBER ROSEANNE"S NUTS EITHER! After the first half of the first episode, WE WERE THROUGH! IT'S SO FAKE & CORNY! ROSEANNE IS AS NASTY, MEAN SPIRITED AND FULL OF CRAP AS EVER! Don't believe the hype! THE SHOW SUCKS! http://nymag.com/daily/entertainment/2011/07/ratings_for_roseannes_new_real.html Let's hope, AS THE SHOW CONTINUES TO SAG IN THE RATINGS, that Roseanne is a better NUT FARMER than she is wanna-be reality tv star! HEY LIFETIME, WE'D PREFER GOLDEN GIRL RERUNS OVER THIS CRAP! IN A "NUTSHELL" ROSEANNE STINKS! Full Review »