Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 180 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 19 out of 180

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DOgDOg
    Mar 7, 2006
    0
    This show is awful. The kids are annoying little brats and Run has to be the worse father in history.
  2. DaveD
    Apr 1, 2007
    0
    Run is the worst actor on tv in the past 20 years
  3. spongeee
    Feb 14, 2006
    0
    Fake!
  4. 8bazooka
    Aug 13, 2006
    4
    Rev is as dumb as a box of rocks. He is using the religion angle as a tax break. His kids are spoiled monsters. His wife is a fat pig who seems to have spent to many hours under the hair dryer. I think it melted her brain.
  5. JoshT
    Jun 28, 2007
    0
    This show is terrible. Scenes are perfectly blocked so that each character in a room is on camera, and their body language gives away the fact that they were posed. There's even some waterworks on cue. It's a moving catalog with Daddy as cash machine. that has a lame consumerism-as-reward message.
  6. PascalL
    Oct 17, 2005
    1
    This show has no grasp of reality.
  7. michelleh
    Nov 14, 2006
    2
    i don't where the kids go to school but i definetly feel that there speech could be inproved. as for run and his wife he is always putting her down and correcting her is she stupid . i think not but why is she acting as if she is . i can't compare you to the cosby show because that was a sitcom .but if this is your reality you need to go to church more often show some charity . i don't where the kids go to school but i definetly feel that there speech could be inproved. as for run and his wife he is always putting her down and correcting her is she stupid . i think not but why is she acting as if she is . i can't compare you to the cosby show because that was a sitcom .but if this is your reality you need to go to church more often show some charity . i still believe in the more you grow the more you owe. Expand
  8. GabrielS
    Jun 6, 2006
    1
    Terrible. Boring. Lame.
  9. LionqueenH
    Jul 17, 2006
    0
    is this show for real?i think Run is making a mockery of religion.it proves that anybody can be ordained a minister.what is his religion?the family is trying to be like the family on the Cosby Show and they are not.who is this Bishop Jordan?Remember it was the public that made them rich by buying their products.All of them are spoiled!!!This show is really ridiculous!!!!
  10. Crazzzeb
    Aug 13, 2006
    1
    Rev is way to fat, bald, and dumb to have a tv show. His kids have to be some of the ugliest still births around. The only good part is when they show russell simmons. He knows what he is doing
  11. RunS.
    May 28, 2007
    0
    Run's House is horrible. He is nothing but a workhorse for his spoiled family. Watching this show really pointed out how much of a slave men are in this society to women. Diggy is ugly with that yellow face, that jerry curl, and those braces. So are his two brothers. Run does not owe his ex anything if she lives in a hovel that is HER problem. Run already spoils his nearly grown Run's House is horrible. He is nothing but a workhorse for his spoiled family. Watching this show really pointed out how much of a slave men are in this society to women. Diggy is ugly with that yellow face, that jerry curl, and those braces. So are his two brothers. Run does not owe his ex anything if she lives in a hovel that is HER problem. Run already spoils his nearly grown kids--and a grown woman(Justine)--he should not have to spoil his ex as well. Run needs to get some heart and tell his children and his wife to get jobs. Making shoes with DADDY's company is not much of an accomplishment at all. Sorry Run's house is for kids that don't understand life. Expand
  12. CrazieL.
    Aug 10, 2008
    0
    This show is retarded the children are spoiled and they dont even do anything especially jo jo he is ungrateful and selfish and too cocky he always want some money but isnt doing really anything to earn it he is irrisponsible along with angela , she is childish with jo jo but vanessa is right for her age it seems like she is 26 yrs old by the way she act and diggy is ugly with angela and This show is retarded the children are spoiled and they dont even do anything especially jo jo he is ungrateful and selfish and too cocky he always want some money but isnt doing really anything to earn it he is irrisponsible along with angela , she is childish with jo jo but vanessa is right for her age it seems like she is 26 yrs old by the way she act and diggy is ugly with angela and jo jo russy isnt cute either justine is pretty and vanessa is very pretty also the new baby is real cute the children need dicipline you always give them what they want but ever thought of just giving your kids what they need this show needs improvement bc it sucks and idc if anybody disagrees with this really you might not care what i think but i also don't care what you think. Expand
  13. marshallm
    Oct 19, 2005
    2
    pascal is right, it seemes staged and wasn't a good staaged show at that.
  14. AnitaC.
    Aug 21, 2007
    0
    After watching you on OPRAH I signed up for words of wisdom from Rev Ron and now I can't unsubscribe and I'm so sick them. Please stop them! ENOUGH ALREADY.
  15. Jazz
    Jul 14, 2008
    0
    Those kids are spoiled brats that know NOTHING about life. all they think is MONEY. they go to daddy for money. hes so dumb. what kind of life lessons are those?
  16. kaseemp
    Nov 15, 2005
    0
    Mr Run i freaken hate your dumb show it sucks
Metascore
45

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 2 out of 10
  1. While watching Ozzy and Sharon was like peeking in on real-life Munsters, Run's House plays more like Full House--and feels just as dated. [14 Oct 2005, p.142]
  2. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    20
    This is pretty tedious viewing.
  3. 60
    The show's traditional approach explains its appeal as well as its limits.