Saving Grace : Season 2

  • Network: TNT
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 23, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 5 out of 12

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. SAR
    Aug 2, 2008
    10
    Without a doubt, this show provides action, suspense, drama and oh yeah, a little skin too. Holly Hunter makes this show. It is not your standard Holly Hunter role either.
  2. HeatherS
    Sep 3, 2008
    10
    I like how different Grace is. I like how the show accepts all the emotions, and not just the "correct" ones. I like the idea that someone's soul is worth fighting for. I like the idea that there might be places in this country where people stop to pray at noon, and are not preachy, narrow-minded stereotypes. Prayer and passion, and the fight for the soul; that is what I like about I like how different Grace is. I like how the show accepts all the emotions, and not just the "correct" ones. I like the idea that someone's soul is worth fighting for. I like the idea that there might be places in this country where people stop to pray at noon, and are not preachy, narrow-minded stereotypes. Prayer and passion, and the fight for the soul; that is what I like about this show. Expand
  3. LaChina
    Aug 25, 2009
    2
    I recorded this show 3 times and tried really hard to like it, but I don't. It's choppy and seems to go no where. Grace tries so very very very hard to be a bad a$$, who puts up emotional walls, that it's a turnoff. And what is with her and her cousin? They laugh so much about "nothing" that it just seems weird, for a while I thought they were lovers. Except for Lorraine I recorded this show 3 times and tried really hard to like it, but I don't. It's choppy and seems to go no where. Grace tries so very very very hard to be a bad a$$, who puts up emotional walls, that it's a turnoff. And what is with her and her cousin? They laugh so much about "nothing" that it just seems weird, for a while I thought they were lovers. Except for Lorraine Toussaint, and a few other good actors, this show can be cancelled. Expand
  4. michaelc.
    Jul 23, 2008
    0
    I can only stand to look at her face, body and personality for a few minutes at a time. Like when she had a small part with George Cloony in" O brother where arn't tho." Anyway, I dislike her acting as much as I hate to look at her and listen to her talk. It's irritating for me to even watch the promo's for her show. I did watch half of the first epoisode before I changed I can only stand to look at her face, body and personality for a few minutes at a time. Like when she had a small part with George Cloony in" O brother where arn't tho." Anyway, I dislike her acting as much as I hate to look at her and listen to her talk. It's irritating for me to even watch the promo's for her show. I did watch half of the first epoisode before I changed the channel and I do believe the story with someone else would be of interest to me. Expand
  5. DavidT.
    Jul 25, 2008
    10
    With the exception of the condiment scene, the first two episodes of season 2 have been splendid. The emotional scars left by domestic terrorists lends a sense of credible anguish to all the suffering these characters deal with on a daily basis.
  6. CamN.
    Aug 4, 2009
    1
    Have always loved Holly, but I hate this.
  7. Ted
    Jul 18, 2008
    6
    Somewhat better than average drama with mostly sleazy, depressing story lines.
  8. SuellenR.
    Jul 28, 2008
    0
    Apart from the fact that Holly Hunter in Saving Grace looks like a 65-year-old bullemic, anorexic, pathetic woman, trying to look and act like she's 22 years old, I wouldn't care if her acting skills were off the chart. "Grace" is a slut with no redeeming value (along with her little sidekick), and the insinuation that this show is somehow referencing the actions of God and HIs Apart from the fact that Holly Hunter in Saving Grace looks like a 65-year-old bullemic, anorexic, pathetic woman, trying to look and act like she's 22 years old, I wouldn't care if her acting skills were off the chart. "Grace" is a slut with no redeeming value (along with her little sidekick), and the insinuation that this show is somehow referencing the actions of God and HIs angels in the heavenlies is truly blasphemous!! I change channels when even the ads for this show appear. It makes me sick just to think anyone is watching this show. Holly Hunter is a superb actor who doesn't have sense enough to choose ethical material that might elevate womanhood and morality rather than play such a degrading, disgusting and insulting character. I vote zero!!! Expand
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Some may take issue with the cynical tone of both series [Saving Grace and The Cleaner] or the fact that there is very little divine intervention in either.
  2. 70
    A strange feeling came over me when I was watching the Season 2 premiere of Saving Grace. I actually wished that the episode was longer.
  3. This will be good news to people who enjoy watching train wrecks in which the engineer accelerates as the precipice nears, which is Grace's signature move.