Scrubs : Season 1

  • Network: ABC , NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 2, 2001
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Negative: 1 out of 21

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Orlando Sentinel
    Reviewed by: Hal Boedeker
    Mar 20, 2013
    50
    The show comes off as too hectic, too cute, too edgy and not especially funny. [2 Oct 2001, p.E1]
  2. Houston Chronicle
    Reviewed by: Ann Hodges
    Mar 20, 2013
    50
    Fantasy and cute shtick are on overkill here; Scrubs would be better without those elements. [2 Oct 2001, p.8]
  3. Dallas Morning News
    Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Mar 20, 2013
    60
    Sometimes you just have to know when to stop. Scrubs is still learning. [2 Oct 2001]
User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 206 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. nbc
    May 1, 2011
    10
    Great show. The entire series was hilarious from start to finish! I always find myself thinking about Scrubs and what wonderful story-lines,Great show. The entire series was hilarious from start to finish! I always find myself thinking about Scrubs and what wonderful story-lines, comedy, drama, and cast it had. This review doesn't even scratch the surface of how enjoyable it was! Full Review »
  2. Apr 21, 2011
    9
    My personal favorite TV show for the first 9 seasons, the moment J.D. left the show I found it unfunny.

    Has a great underlying effect on its
    My personal favorite TV show for the first 9 seasons, the moment J.D. left the show I found it unfunny.

    Has a great underlying effect on its viewer, by usually ending on a voice-over reflecting on a lesson that could be learned within the episodes main plot.
    Full Review »
  3. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    One of the greatest shows I have ever seen on TV. It's odd yet compelling collection of characters, especially Dr. Perry Cox, who is one ofOne of the greatest shows I have ever seen on TV. It's odd yet compelling collection of characters, especially Dr. Perry Cox, who is one of the greatest written characters ever, surreal comedy and realistic portrayal of hospital life is what makes this show stand out from the rest. The first season has many of Scrub's finest episodes, particularly "My Old Lady" which completely severs the notion of Scrubs being just a comedy show, showing the emotional reality of working in a hospital or "My Occurrence" which shows the bond between a patient and a doctor. Great start to a great series. Full Review »