• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 3, 2013
  • Season #: 1
User Score
4.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 37
  2. Negative: 16 out of 37

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 5, 2013
    10
    Great Show, very funny, love the cast and especially Elle
    Must see I can't wait till next week. Sean is such a great actor,
    Linda is a very special part of this show. All the cast has such great timing
    My favorite new show of the season
  2. Oct 14, 2013
    10
    Maybe it is because I never really watched Will and Grace, or maybe it is because I'm not that familiar with Lavin, either way I actually enjoy this show. I've seen a few episodes of Will and Grace and I'm able to completely separate Sean Hayes' characters. This newer character is much more toned down in comparison while there are still hints of Jack I don't see it nearly as much as other people do. On an already packed Thursday night I have to sift through all the mediocrity and find a show that truly shines with humor that I can both appreciate, understand, and enjoy. To me, Sean Saves the World is my 9:00pm winner. Expand
  3. Jan 27, 2014
    9
    I love Sean save the world. I had my doubts at the beginning but the show is growing on me as well as the character of Sean's boss. The cast is funny, the situations are funny and of course Sean Hayes is hilarious. I don't care about the critics reviews, the show should stay. It's 30 minutes of relaxing, laughing and feeling good show and I love it. I was wondering why Sean Hayes didn't have his own show. I'm happy he has it now. Expand
  4. Feb 15, 2014
    10
    I love this show! Not crazy about the title, but the show concept is great, different from anything on TV. The Entire cast is amazing. Great to see Linda Lavin again. She looks amazing!! Sean is the best! Glad to see him back on TV. Can't wait for Season 2 of 'Sean Saves the World'.
Metascore
43

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 24
  2. Negative: 8 out of 24
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Oct 4, 2013
    50
    It's meaningful that a gay dad with a teen daughter can be conventional--it's a just not great comedy. [14 Oct 2013, p.44]
  2. Reviewed by: Chris Tinkham
    Oct 4, 2013
    60
    It's more of a kindhearted family show--but it does need some kind of edge.
  3. Reviewed by: Michael Starr
    Oct 3, 2013
    75
    [Sean Hayes is] the consummate pro, with impeccable comedic timing, fluid verbal and physical dexterity--a nod to Ball’s slapstick shtick--and a tendency to let others around him share in the laughs. That’s all on display in Sean Saves the World.