Sharknado

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 11, 2013
Sharknado Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
4.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 99 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: After a storm causes sharks to fall from the sky and attack people in Los Angeles, Fin (Ian Ziering) and his friends drive to his ex-wife's (Tara Reid) house to save her as more tornadoes cause more sharks to kill.
  • Genre(s): Movie/Mini-Series, Action & Adventure, Horror

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Jul 12, 2013
    80
    This brilliantly executed concept--the title, the casting, the squiggly tornado CGI--was the most delicious chum, and we are creatures of instinct.
  2. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Jul 12, 2013
    80
    It's the whole over-the-top insanity of it all, the splendid and glorious belief that if you say even god-awful lines firmly enough, if you look hot while drawing some weapon with which you clearly have no familiarity, if you acknowledge the yawning chasms in plot by saying things like "This is crazy" and "Do you trust me?" often enough, your audience will stay with you. Which is the creative spirit that drives this town, shared by the masterpiece and the utter mess alike.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jul 18, 2013
    80
    It’s absurd. It’s ridiculous. If you’re a fan of low-budget horror movies and you miss it, you will regret it for the rest of your life.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 35
  2. Negative: 17 out of 35
  1. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    Sharknado is a classic among Syfy's B movies. It combines awesome sharks, guns, Hummers, and natural disasters into one epic movie. What someSharknado is a classic among Syfy's B movies. It combines awesome sharks, guns, Hummers, and natural disasters into one epic movie. What some people don't understand is that the bad acting, the cheesy lines and the unrealistic plot make it funny. That's half the fun, laughing at the horrible mistakes. Expand
  2. Mar 20, 2017
    10
    THIS IS A WHITE MOVIE DONE BY WHITE PEOPLE, I LOVE IT!
    NO **** IN THIS MOVIE AND THAT MAKES IT GOOD, **** SUCK!!!
    THEY DON'T HAVE RIGHTS!!!
    THIS IS A WHITE MOVIE DONE BY WHITE PEOPLE, I LOVE IT!
    NO **** IN THIS MOVIE AND THAT MAKES IT GOOD, **** SUCK!!!
    THEY DON'T HAVE RIGHTS!!!
    **** THEM ****
    Expand
  3. Aug 9, 2014
    7
    Hilarious comedy horror movie with all the characters doing seemingly stupid things for no reason from start to finish. Why Fins ex Mrs keptHilarious comedy horror movie with all the characters doing seemingly stupid things for no reason from start to finish. Why Fins ex Mrs kept hold of an electric hedge trimmer throughout the shark attack is beyond me especially as it wasn't even plugged in!!

    Not as good as Black Sheep even though it is even more unrealistic, I mean a sheep driving a land rover is both funnier and more realistic.
    Expand
  4. Oct 8, 2014
    4
    I like the idea of making a dumb idea and making fun of syfy movies but this movie is just awfully boring. I wish sharknado was better. It hasI like the idea of making a dumb idea and making fun of syfy movies but this movie is just awfully boring. I wish sharknado was better. It has a good idea for a funny movie but the execution is awfully done. Expand
  5. Aug 3, 2013
    1
    Sharknado is awful...just terrible. I'm not entirely convinced there was actually a script. There's no plot and barely a story. The actingSharknado is awful...just terrible. I'm not entirely convinced there was actually a script. There's no plot and barely a story. The acting reaches unheard of levels of bad and it's clear a small boy came up with the premise...it's your basic film from The Asylum and SyFy. However, it's in all these bad qualities that makes the film a joy to experience. It's one of those films that are so bad, they are automatically funny and a blast to watch and make fun of with friends. Expand
  6. Jan 20, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is more stupid than a movie that the great Ed Wood did drunk, and on drugs, First of all sharks won't last a second out of the water, second sharks don't go around eating **** everything in front of them, third you can't blow up a **** tornado, or any kind of air for that **** matter, even not counting those things it is still a godawful, poorly acted, and filled with **** effects piece of **** movie. Expand
  7. Jul 31, 2013
    0
    Some may call it a B I call it a Z movie. So bad not only does it make no sense and it was just that hokey and unbelievable. I think this isSome may call it a B I call it a Z movie. So bad not only does it make no sense and it was just that hokey and unbelievable. I think this is one of those movies where you have to be stoned or drunk to watch. Expand

See all 35 User Reviews