• Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 3, 2001
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 55
  2. Negative: 1 out of 55

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 28, 2013
    10
    Ken Tucker's favourite movie must be Steven Seagal's (Insert movie). Don't listen to the guy. Honest stories. CLASS A acting and writing this season. Even though I never fully liked Arthur's presence on the show. Claire, Brenda, David, Keith, Lisa and Nate all have great story arcs this season. Especially the last two. What a Heartbreaking finale
  2. Jun 28, 2013
    10
    Great season of television Always first class acting. Compelling story.
  3. Aug 24, 2011
    8
    Uma esfriada daquelas no seriado. Com certeza, a temporada mais chata. Ã
  4. Feb 11, 2013
    5
    A sub par season of a pretty good show. Not one story line that really hooked me. I don't want to watch David and Keith fight anymore. Lisa went from a character I enjoyed to one I actively disliked. Claire's story arc was mostly dull with a interesting moment or two. Rainn Wilson's character is not a very welcome addition in my estimation, I am hopeful for more interesting things fromA sub par season of a pretty good show. Not one story line that really hooked me. I don't want to watch David and Keith fight anymore. Lisa went from a character I enjoyed to one I actively disliked. Claire's story arc was mostly dull with a interesting moment or two. Rainn Wilson's character is not a very welcome addition in my estimation, I am hopeful for more interesting things from Ruth in season 4 after her late season marriage to Cromwell's character. I have never enjoyed Brenda or her family, but she was actually slightly more interesting without Nate. Rico had the most interesting arc of the season, but he never gets the full on treatment he would need to carry episodes. Will continue to watch, but hoping for better. Collapse
  5. Jun 28, 2013
    10
    Great season of television. Nothing to say that hasn't been... really. The final moments of the finale, as one of the users here mentioned, were electrifying.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Jul 25, 2013
    100
    If last season tended toward painful self-evaluation -- it made for great drama but a head full of bleakness -- Season 3 hints not so much at a more clearly defined, lighter tone but perhaps more living life out loud than living it in the head.
  2. Reviewed by: Terry Kelleher
    Jun 28, 2013
    91
    The early episodes of Season 3 abound in Six Feet Under's trademark qualities—complexity, humor and humanity.
  3. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jun 14, 2013
    50
    Beneath the rich acting talent, there's a dearth of character development and thematic ideas about six inches under 'Feet''s surface.