• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 18, 2006
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 8 out of 21

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. cr
    Mar 2, 2006
    8
    i love this show!
  2. GuyM
    Jan 19, 2006
    9
    It was a joy watching Tai, Nancy and Kurt back on the ice and I give credit to the stars for having the guts to try.
  3. VirginiaB
    Jan 23, 2006
    10
    I LOVE SKATING With the CELEBRITIES!!!! IT is my favorite show and JOEY from FULL HOUSE is such a hottie!
  4. CarK
    Jan 18, 2006
    9
    Very entertaining. Contrary to popular opinion you find yourself rooting for the underdogs, not wanting to see them fail, and you become more critical of the experts.
  5. RogerK
    Jan 24, 2006
    9
    I think it is a very entertaining show. It is fun to watch the celebrities learn what must be a very difficult sport and to sometimes do very well. So what if the celebrities aren't "A-list" celebs. I never liked rating celebs that way anyway, I like who I like whether they were the hot item of the past or the current thing.
  6. lizp
    Jan 18, 2006
    9
    Very entertaining! Go Jillian and John!
  7. peterm
    Jan 19, 2006
    10
    this show was surprisingly good.Actually i couldnt beleive how good it was,really entertaining cant wait for the next episode go todd lol.
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 4 out of 14
  1. SWC lacks the charm of the original (Dancing With The Stars). [20 Jan 2006, p.65]
  2. Reviewed by: Erik Pedersen
    70
    Combine the legions of figure skating fans with those who were swept off their feet by "Dancing With the Stars," and all signs point to a breakout hit.
  3. 60
    The “look what I can do” element is intrinsically enjoyable, if only because you’re waiting to see celebrity ass hitting ice.