• Network: E4
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 25, 2007
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 116 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 116
  2. Negative: 9 out of 116

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 1, 2010
    10
    The first series was an exceptional piece of television that offered a vivid, yet often exaggerated representation of teenage life. The main cast contained some promising character such as Sid Jenkins, Cassie Ainsworth, Tony Stonem and Chris Miles who are amongst the most-rounded, entertaining depictions of teenagers in contemporary fiction. The ending supplied a powerful moment of emotionThe first series was an exceptional piece of television that offered a vivid, yet often exaggerated representation of teenage life. The main cast contained some promising character such as Sid Jenkins, Cassie Ainsworth, Tony Stonem and Chris Miles who are amongst the most-rounded, entertaining depictions of teenagers in contemporary fiction. The ending supplied a powerful moment of emotion throughout a controversial, but unflinching portrayal of some teenager's lives. Expand
  2. Mar 1, 2013
    10
    Of course the plot is exaggerated for entertainment. If the show merely depicted average teenagers, it would be extremely boring. The first generation was great, the second was marginally less good, but nonetheless still very entertaining. However, the third generation was just a mess, the characters were just boring. That said, I'm very excited for the 7th and final season, with theOf course the plot is exaggerated for entertainment. If the show merely depicted average teenagers, it would be extremely boring. The first generation was great, the second was marginally less good, but nonetheless still very entertaining. However, the third generation was just a mess, the characters were just boring. That said, I'm very excited for the 7th and final season, with the cast being from the first two generations. Expand
  3. Mar 23, 2011
    10
    Great show. The 5th season wasn't that impressive, but I really enjoyed the 1st and 3rd season. Relatable characters, surprisingly good acting for amateurs, excellent music directors, stunning production.
  4. Sep 28, 2010
    10
    With screenwriters with an average age of 21, 'Skins' is a show is written by the youth of britain about the youth of britain which is why it is realistic, as some people don't seem to realise. A funny and emotional rollercoaster ride of a tv show, and definitely up there as one of my favourites.
  5. Jan 15, 2011
    10
    Skins is one of those British television shows that has tried to represent the youth of Britain accurately, but unlike other attempts, Skins has succeeded in making a realistic portrayal of teenage Britain. A truly great television series from 1 to 4.
  6. Feb 6, 2011
    9
    Really great!Really great!



    00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
    Expand
  7. Feb 7, 2011
    10
    Season 1 and 2 of this show was some of the absolute best TV ever made. Every commercial break had me sitting on the edge of my seat. I couldn't wait for the next week's episode to come out. Then season 3 happened... ugh, from best to worst. If you are reading the reviews to find out if you should waste your time, only do so for Season 1 and 2 of the British show. Not season 3 andSeason 1 and 2 of this show was some of the absolute best TV ever made. Every commercial break had me sitting on the edge of my seat. I couldn't wait for the next week's episode to come out. Then season 3 happened... ugh, from best to worst. If you are reading the reviews to find out if you should waste your time, only do so for Season 1 and 2 of the British show. Not season 3 and not the US show. Expand
  8. Jun 7, 2011
    10
    Though obviously the exact quantity of pills they take i exaggerated it's pretty realistic fro Britain.
    Even though it seems they depict as being like that every single day one must remember the timeline where it's weeks and sometimes months between episodes, the directors just don't waste their time.
  9. Jul 26, 2011
    9
    It's the perfect show for anyone who enjoys watching rebellion on a screen. It will teach you what it's like, and also entertain you through inappropriate conduct you wish you could show.
  10. Dec 29, 2011
    10
    i love it
    :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
  11. Aug 8, 2012
    10
    I really liked Skins, it is very realistic and portrays what teens are like in Britain, while at the same time it provides humor and drama that keeps you entertained throughout the whole episode.
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. 60
    The glimpses of old-fashioned heart in Sid’s story, and the characters’ deadpan humor, make this show a mildly intriguing chronicle of youth.
  2. It's all elevated by looking really beautiful (though not -- and this is the crucial difference -- stylish). The pictures fill in the blanks, and even as Skins strains credibility, it achieves moments of poetry.
  3. I nearly wrote off Skins after the first episode. But as it continued--I've now seen three, the first two of which will air back-to-back on Sunday--I found some of the characters, including a dreamy anorexic named Cassie (Hannah Murray), starting to get under my own skin.