Sleeper Cell : Season 2

  • Network: Showtime
  • Series Premiere Date: Dec 4, 2005
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 5 out of 16

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. BobL
    Dec 10, 2006
    10
    AMAZING!!! Didn't know how they woul follow up last year's awesome finale, but they found a way. Can't wait for the next 7 hours...
  2. CharlesG
    Jan 10, 2007
    10
    I don't know what show the people here who gave this a 1 were watching. "SLEEPER CELL - American Terror" is without a doubt one of the best things ever on TV. This show is freaking awesome, combining great characters, true-to-life stories and terrific production value throughout its 8 hours - which felt more like 4 hours to me when I watched them straight through over 2 days. I guess I don't know what show the people here who gave this a 1 were watching. "SLEEPER CELL - American Terror" is without a doubt one of the best things ever on TV. This show is freaking awesome, combining great characters, true-to-life stories and terrific production value throughout its 8 hours - which felt more like 4 hours to me when I watched them straight through over 2 days. I guess its all subjective and I don't even want to bring up how much most of the rest of TV sucks compared to this show or others like it but I just did, so oh well... Anyhow, I love both seasons of Sleeper Cell and hope we get to see a third! Expand
  3. EricG
    Dec 11, 2006
    10
    I've only seen the first episode, but already I can say that this show is every bit as compelling and intense as 24, yet it accomplishes this in a way that seems more grounded in reality. If you are willing to approach the show with an open mind, you'll find the viewpoint of the extremist to better help you understand the mindset of the terrorist who commit such horrible acts. I've only seen the first episode, but already I can say that this show is every bit as compelling and intense as 24, yet it accomplishes this in a way that seems more grounded in reality. If you are willing to approach the show with an open mind, you'll find the viewpoint of the extremist to better help you understand the mindset of the terrorist who commit such horrible acts. Thanks to showtime for having the stones to creat such an edgy and controversial hour of television. I can't wait for more! Expand
  4. Chocolatepink
    Dec 20, 2006
    10
    Showtime has really given us a worthy program to boost its standing alongside HBO, this is a very interesting and insightful program.
  5. GuyH
    Dec 11, 2006
    10
    Simply the best show on TV right now.....shocking, provocative, intelligent, daring, amazing
  6. MichaelT
    Dec 12, 2006
    10
    I just got thru watching the 2nd season tonight and loved it. Showtime you Rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  7. JasonB
    Dec 11, 2006
    10
    I can't believe how well they managed to pick up the story after the end of the first series -- which I loved but which I had no idea how they could follow up with the same characters at the center of the story. I think this show is one of if not the single best thing on TV right now. It deals directly with things only hinted at or barely touched on by most TV shows or movies these I can't believe how well they managed to pick up the story after the end of the first series -- which I loved but which I had no idea how they could follow up with the same characters at the center of the story. I think this show is one of if not the single best thing on TV right now. It deals directly with things only hinted at or barely touched on by most TV shows or movies these days and does it through 3-dimensional, believeable characters from all across the political/religious spectrum. If they manage to maintain the quality level of the first 2 episodes of this second season all the way through to the end it will be the best mini-series ever. Expand
  8. AdamM
    Dec 23, 2006
    9
    Great show, makes me sad and want revenge myself! Badass fight in the streets of Yemen as well...
  9. WareC
    Jan 7, 2007
    1
    Absolutely terrible! And I loved last years mini-series.
  10. ScottM
    Dec 16, 2006
    1
    This show aspires to the quality of The Wire... but falls short on every level. If you are going to try to do something like this, it is critical to succeed. If you don't it is all the more miserable. Don't bother.
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
  1. As exciting as the original.
  2. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    75
    The quickened pulse is a plus: The violence registers as sharp, stinging slaps. [11 Dec 2006, p.41]
  3. 70
    Reminiscent of 24 but about a dozen times more realistic (though dramatically more uneven).