Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 21, 2012
    42
    The unscripted answer to "Laverne & Shirley" will now be tamer than "Anne of Green Gables."
  2. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 21, 2012
    40
    This one may be mostly for the hard core.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 19, 2012
    40
    Distilled into a half-hour, there's just enough to keep the show from overstaying its weekly welcome, and audiences have clearly demonstrated their fondness for the "Jersey" bunch.
  4. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Jun 21, 2012
    25
    Snooki & JWoww is further evidence that this gym-tan-laundry cult is more entertaining as a band than as a bunch of solo artists.
  5. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 20, 2012
    25
    Snooki & JWoww reeks of the end-times--the end-times for "Jersey Shore."
User Score
1.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 6 out of 6
  1. Jun 21, 2012
    0
    I don't understand the reason for that MTV do a terrible show like Jersey Shore, is really awful, but know appear this strange thing, that is like a spin-off, and the ressult? Is worst than Jersey Shore. Snooki & JWOWW is an awful show. Full Review »
  2. Jul 5, 2012
    0
    Remember this old song? "Ninety-nine bottles of beer on the wall / Ninety-nine bottles of beer / Take one down, pass it around / Ninety-eight bottles of beer on the wall." During much of the 20th century, every American kid knew the song and loved to sing it--part of it, anyway. On long bus trips, we would begin with great enthusiasm, but, by the time the ninety-second bottle of beer came down from the wall, most of us were silently begging the bus driver to demand silence. By the eighty-seventh bottle, we were singing as fast as our little mouths would move, frothy spit and orthodontic rubber bands flying forth with every syllable, but, no matter how we raced through the verses, the number of bottles remaining on the wall seemed undiminished. Finally, someone would shout, "Hey, look at that cow!" or "Hey, look at that motorcycle!" and we'd be saved. All those years I wondered: who on earth could sing all ninety-nine verses without repeatedly cracking their skulls against the bus windows just to relieve the boredom? And now I have my answer: the people who would grow up to watch "Snooki & JWOWW." Thanks, MTV! Full Review »
  3. Jun 24, 2012
    2
    Yet another lame ass and dreadful spinoff of an already dreadful reality show, nothing more than a laverne and shirley for the 21st century, minus the talent, these clowns have no heart, no soul and no substance, what a joke.

    I Gave it a D-

    One of the year's worst television.
    Full Review »