• Network: FX
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 3, 2008
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Metascore
74

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Sep 10, 2013
    100
    Sons is on track to stand among the best TV shows of our current golden age, and we have two more seasons to watch it get there.
  2. Reviewed by: Dorothy Burk Vasquez
    Sep 10, 2013
    90
    The show doesn’t only deliver fast-paced action and fine performances, but also, increasingly, poses questions concerning responsibility.
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Sep 9, 2013
    83
    The acting is first-rate, and so is the writing, but the violence is appalling, and not just appalling, but creatively appalling.
  4. Reviewed by: Melissa Maerz
    Sep 4, 2013
    75
    At this point, Jax is so wishy-washy, it's hard not to root for the bad guys, especially since Lee has become the show's most entertaining villain. SOA always wrenches great comedy from gross-out violence, and Logue masters that art.
  5. Reviewed by: Bruce Miller
    Sep 4, 2013
    80
    When it achieves its loftier goals, it’s usually quiet. Hunnam, in fact, is best when he doesn’t speak. He can convey plenty with looks, simple gestures. Katey Sagal is potent, too, as Jax’s mom and the queen of the SOA.
  6. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Sep 4, 2013
    70
    The series remains an immersive experience, and the cast has been gradually upgraded with the addition of players like Jimmy Smits.
User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 158 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 31 out of 158
  1. Dec 31, 2013
    0
    This show has turned from gold to garbage a steaming pile of hollywood dog crap with no understanding of bike club values and loyalty. SoThis show has turned from gold to garbage a steaming pile of hollywood dog crap with no understanding of bike club values and loyalty. So disappointing from such a great start. Full Review »
  2. Nov 25, 2013
    0
    I cannot believe that this show is still going on. Utter garbage. I can't believe that it has made it to six seasons of an utter pointless andI cannot believe that this show is still going on. Utter garbage. I can't believe that it has made it to six seasons of an utter pointless and trashy snoozefest. Full Review »
  3. Dec 12, 2013
    5
    The first few series were OKAY, it relieved boredom from time to time but the 6th series is the worst yet. I'll watch the last episode becauseThe first few series were OKAY, it relieved boredom from time to time but the 6th series is the worst yet. I'll watch the last episode because you sort of have to, but it's not a series I would ever watch a second time. Full Review »