• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 1, 2007
  • Season #: 1
Sons Of Hollywood Image
Metascore
21

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Randy Spelling, Sean Stewart, David Weintraub
  • Summary: This "real-life" take on HBO's "Entourage" follows the exploits of would-be stars Randy (son of Aaron) Spelling and Sean (son of Rod) Stewart, along with their manager David Weintraub.
  • Genre(s): Reality, Game Show, Arts
  • Creator: Jonathan "JT" Taylor, David Weintraub, Bobby Heyward
  • Show Type: Ended
  • Season 1 premiere date: Apr 1, 2007
  • Episode Length: 30
  • Air Time: 07:00 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 6 out of 8
  1. 50
    Something like Entourage without the manic, kick-start fury of Ari Gold. [2 Apr 2007, p.37]
  2. Those who don’t like a rogue's progress, preferring to cluck from a distance over the skeevy habits of today’s rich bachelors, should skip "Sons of Hollywood."
  3. "Sons of Hollywood" is the answer to a question nobody was wondering: What if you did "Entourage" with actual Hollywood layabouts, without the writing and the acting and, you know, all that other work stuff?
  4. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    20
    An almost comically vacuous exercise.
  5. Here is the equation: privilege + TV cameras x 2 = unwatchability.
  6. 0
    Once again, reality TV invites us to marvel at the idiocy, futility, and self-destructive tendencies of the rich and famous. But this petty, home-movie-level material wouldn't even fly on YouTube.
  7. 0
    Yes, if you want to hear these bucketheads argue over who engages in this or that degrading sex act, then by all means watch "Sons of Hollywood." For me, however, watching this show was the equivalent of having my faced shoved into a toilet.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 14 out of 16
  1. RaquliaF
    Mar 30, 2007
    10
    Love those guys!
  2. scottn
    May 9, 2007
    2
    Randy Spelling has his own reality show? Randy Spelling? Seriously? It was almost so bad that it was good. Almost. Do TV execs really think Randy Spelling has his own reality show? Randy Spelling? Seriously? It was almost so bad that it was good. Almost. Do TV execs really think the American public wants to see a bunch of guys with no viable talent and abrasive, annoying personalities living the highlife and screwing hot chicks courtesy of their wealthy and famous fathers. How can you not resent these pathethic losers. Hey Randy, what's up with the capri pants dude? And Sean, make sure you take your anti-being-a-psycho-douchebag-medication. The only thing more pathetic than this show is me for taking time to write about it on the internet. I need help. Collapse
  3. JohnS
    Apr 2, 2007
    0
    Unwatchable .. worst thing i have ever seen
  4. ReneeJ
    Mar 30, 2007
    0
    It's pathetic.
  5. RonR
    Apr 6, 2007
    0
    Wow what a miss for A&E this show really blows
  6. Damon
    May 11, 2007
    0
    Spoiled, unfunny, rich kids who think they are funny. Don't bother.
  7. RileyS
    Apr 2, 2007
    0
    Its not even the fact that they are disillusioned spoiled brats that have no concept of reality that bothers me so much, Its simply the fact Its not even the fact that they are disillusioned spoiled brats that have no concept of reality that bothers me so much, Its simply the fact that it was a horribly produced, written, staged, financed and acted (and yes I think a lot of it was BS) trainwreck of a program. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews