Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 59 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Trey Parker, Matt Stone, Isaac Hayes
  • Summary: South Park is an animated series featuring four boys who live in the Colorado town of South Park, which is beset by frequent odd occurrences. The show grew out of short film that Trey Parker and Matt Stone created called The Spirit of Christmas, and has become an award-winning show that is aSouth Park is an animated series featuring four boys who live in the Colorado town of South Park, which is beset by frequent odd occurrences. The show grew out of short film that Trey Parker and Matt Stone created called The Spirit of Christmas, and has become an award-winning show that is a unique blend of humor and satire.

    First air date: August 13, 1997
    Original air time: Wednesday 10:00:00 pm (Eastern)
    Expand
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Animation
  • Creator: Trey Parker, Matt Stone, Mat Stone
  • Show Type: In Season
  • Season 10 premiere date: Mar 22, 2006
  • Episode Length: 30
  • Air Time: 10:00 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jun 3, 2011
    10
    One of the best seasons of South Park, probably only behind season 8. 'Manbearpig', 'Smug Alert', 'Tsst' and 'Miss Teacher Bangs a Boy' andOne of the best seasons of South Park, probably only behind season 8. 'Manbearpig', 'Smug Alert', 'Tsst' and 'Miss Teacher Bangs a Boy' and 'Cartoon Wars' are highlights Expand
  2. Aug 13, 2012
    10
    Seasons 7,8 and 9 weren't exactly the best seasons of South Park (Despite 8 having many classics, it wasn't all great) however, Season 10 isSeasons 7,8 and 9 weren't exactly the best seasons of South Park (Despite 8 having many classics, it wasn't all great) however, Season 10 is mostly amazing. Including some of the shows finest. The Return of Chef, Cartoon Wars and Make Love Not Warcraft are my three favourites Expand
  3. May 3, 2014
    10
    After seeing a few shows here-and-there in the first couple seasons I mistakenly stepped back from South Park. I always enjoyed the show butAfter seeing a few shows here-and-there in the first couple seasons I mistakenly stepped back from South Park. I always enjoyed the show but just hadn't been fully hooked by it yet. It was around seasons 8 & 9 that I found myself trying to get back into it, but season 10 brought me back. "Cartoon Wars", "Manbearpig", "Mystery of the Urinal Deuce" and "Make Love, Not Warcraft" are all some of my favorite and most quotable episodes of all cartoon comedy, ever. South Park has proven to me that it's both low-blows and smart comedy, playing off of current trends with a balance between absurd exaggeration and "that's so true" realism. If only other shows could capture the magic that South Park had, but even the once-great Family Guy has gone the way of The Simpsons and become pretty mundane in its older age. South Park, however, continues to defy logic and can only be compared to great wines: better with age. Season 10 is excellent. Expand
  4. Nov 14, 2011
    8
    I agree that its one of the best seasons that SP has to offer but its far from perfect. Not every episode was good but a majority of themI agree that its one of the best seasons that SP has to offer but its far from perfect. Not every episode was good but a majority of them were. Quite a few SP classics this season as well. Expand
  5. Apr 28, 2012
    7
    This season was good but not best. A few episodes were not funny at all. But a lot of them were funny. However the 911 episode , I felt theyThis season was good but not best. A few episodes were not funny at all. But a lot of them were funny. However the 911 episode , I felt they went too far with that one. A very sad day when they put it on air and made in to a big joke. SP season 10 7.7/10 Collapse

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: The Best and Worst Movies Based on Animated TV Shows

    Ranked: The Best and Worst Movies Based on Animated TV Shows Image
    Published: June 29, 2010
    In theaters this week, "The Last Airbender" is attempting to make a successful jump from TV cartoon to the big screen, something few animated shows have accomplished in the past. We look at five previous success stories, and a handful of the biggest failures.