User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 40
  2. Negative: 5 out of 40

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 28, 2014
    10
    Finally return to form. The last couple of seasons have not been that great and almost had me stop watching the show. Then i heard it was getting good again and i am glad i listened. Last season was the best in the last years and hopefully it keeps it up
  2. Feb 19, 2014
    7
    Disappointing. This season started off bad, became good, the game of thrones episodes were great, and then the final episode (The Hobbit) was just very bad.
  3. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    This season was really good! The black friday trilogy was hilarious, a great episode for all gamers out there. Cartman was funny as usual and Kenny dies once again. The final episode "The Hobbit" was my favourite and it had a really sad ending.
  4. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    I thought South Park season 17 was good. Not perfect of course, but still better than season 16. Here is my rating for each episode: 1. Let Go, Let Gov 7.5/10 2. Informative Murder Porn 8.5/10 3. World War Zimmerman 9/10 4. Goth Kids 3: Dawn of the Posers 7/10 5. Taming Strange 7.5/10 6. Ginger Cow 8/10 7. Black Friday 10/10 8. A Song of Ass and FIre 9/10 9. and Dragons 10/10
    10. The Hobbit 9/10

    The Black Friday Trilogy was a highlight, probably better than the "Coon" trilogy a few years ago.
    Overall, a good season.
    Expand
  5. Nov 27, 2013
    7
    South Park, unlike many other shows, has not gone down significantly in quality. The jokes are still funny, and the social commentary still sparks many realizations with the help of cynical observation. "Let Go, Let Gov", and "Informative Murder Porn" are episodes that spark laughs, yet carry messages about our society. An enjoyable TV program to watch, despite its lacking in actual value.
  6. Nov 18, 2013
    5
    Liked the first 5 episodes but the last 2 were rather stupid and not all that funny. Certainly different having an uninterrupted, 10 episode season and I actually really like that compared to having two 7 episode runs 5-6 months apart. Hopefully these final episodes are better than the previous 2 (which sucked) and end this season on a high note.
  7. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    The majority of episodes this season were pretty good, not as good as their other seasons, but still pretty good. With the exception of "Ginger Cow" it was a pretty good season. Ginger Cow was probably the worst episode of South Park that I've ever seen I laughed maybe once, they repeated the same "joke" about farting, if you can even call it a joke, throughout the episode, essentially, farting isn't funny. The rest of the season was pretty great though! Expand
  8. Nov 8, 2013
    0
    Are you people on crack? These are the worst episodes ever. IF Matt and Trey are still writing these then they need to go back and look at their old work because there is something seriously wrong with what they are doing now. I remember being afraid the series would get cancelled and now I just suffer through every episode hoping that by some miracle this week it will be funny. I don't want to give up on this show as I have been a fan of everything from Cannibal the Musical on but so far this season has been anything but funny. So, so sad. Expand
  9. Oct 23, 2013
    10
    South Park is going into it's 17th season, and the they've still got it. The 3rd episode is the funniest one so far for me. I hope Trey & Matt keep making good seasons like this for years to come

There are no critic reviews yet.