Star Wars: The Clone Wars : Season 3

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Star Wars: The Clone Wars Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 46 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Star Wars: The Clone Wars is the latest animated series in the Star Wars franchise to hit the small screen. The series takes place in between the films Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones and Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith. Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Padmé Amidala,Star Wars: The Clone Wars is the latest animated series in the Star Wars franchise to hit the small screen. The series takes place in between the films Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones and Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith. Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Padmé Amidala, Yoda, Chancellor Palpatine and General Grievous are all back in this new series.

    The introduction to the series is a feature length film released in theaters August 15th, 2008 in the US. This will be the first Star Wars film in 3-D animation to be in theaters. Twenty-two episodes have been ordered for the first and second seasons.

    Broadcast History:
    "Star Wars: The Clone Wars premiered with two back-to-back episodes on October 3, 2008 at 9:00pm (ET) on Cartoon Network. Repeat episodes aired at 8:30pm (ET), directly before new episodes premiere at 9:00pm. Episodes continued to premiere at 9:00pm (ET) until the end of season.

    The second season premiered with two back-to-back episodes on October 2, 2009 at 8:00pm (ET) on Cartoon Network. This season is also known as "Rise of the Bounty Hunters." On November 13, 2009 new episodes began premiering at 9:00pm (ET). New episodes currently air Fridays at 9:00pm (ET).
    Expand
  • Genre(s): Animation, Action & Adventure, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Kids

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jul 16, 2011
    10
    This is easily the best cartoon I've ever watched in my life!!! It'd be my wish to see the same production team do a series based on otherThis is easily the best cartoon I've ever watched in my life!!! It'd be my wish to see the same production team do a series based on other time periods in the Expanded Universe. The writing, sound design and action are top notch... the show only gets better. Expand
  2. Jun 18, 2012
    10
    They just keep on getting better and better!! Bounty hunters are incredible, plots are very good and the intro of Savage Opress is epic, thisThey just keep on getting better and better!! Bounty hunters are incredible, plots are very good and the intro of Savage Opress is epic, this really is the defining series about Anakin's turmoil within him, very powerful and poetic season this is. Expand
  3. Jan 11, 2015
    9
    The show just keeps getting better and better, doesn't it? I'm probably one of the few that enjoyed both the first (focused on politicsThe show just keeps getting better and better, doesn't it? I'm probably one of the few that enjoyed both the first (focused on politics mainly) and second halves of the season. They're both really compelling with great characters! The Mortis trilogy episodes are perfect and are true standouts. Expand
  4. Mar 22, 2013
    9
    This show is getting better and better; I've been recently collecting the individual seasons of it on Blu-Ray (good quality that is...), andThis show is getting better and better; I've been recently collecting the individual seasons of it on Blu-Ray (good quality that is...), and this definitely beats series 1 AND 2, and that's impressive as the second series is great! This series expands the universe and develops the plot to an exiting extent! It really gets you to become attached to the main characters in frantic battles and emotional developments. A trilogy that trilogy that shows off these aspects is "the Mortis Trilogy" being intriguing story-wise as well as being action filled and exiting. Star Wars: the Clone Wars Season 3 is the best I've seen so far, so I give it... 9/10! Collapse
  5. Dec 8, 2015
    7
    The ’Clone Wars’ saga continues, with a well welcomed improvement to both plot and dialogs.

    Finally some great refreshment to the plot! The
    The ’Clone Wars’ saga continues, with a well welcomed improvement to both plot and dialogs.

    Finally some great refreshment to the plot! The first two seasons of the show got many critical downsides but this third really came to me and it really is better in almost every way. The CGI is way more detailed and the plot is much less childish and more serious that what we’ve seen before. The dialogs have always been very forced, rushed and overall just bad. But this third installment got much less of that, especially in the last ten episodes. The show still got some episodes that’s boring and overall very slow, meanwhile others are incredibly action-packed, well written and really entertaining. Some episodes are so phenomenal (like ’Monster’, ’Witches of the Mist’ & ’Overlords’) even though the flaws of the show still is present; but in a much less quantity than before. Sure; it's still a very flawed show, but it's still watchable! The characters are sometimes very well expressed and we even get new insides to previously unknown characters and their backgrounds. It’s fun too see a show like this, that didn’t have any characteristic depth nor any feel to the characters; that really improves into the better!

    My overall personal rating for each episode is 7.18.
    (+ 0.16 since S02).

    This really is a good improvement!

    Personal rating: 7/10
    Critical rating: 5/10
    Expand
  6. Dec 1, 2012
    6
    After sitting through 3 seasons of this show, I am officially say I am done. It's not compelling and it's not all that interesting either.After sitting through 3 seasons of this show, I am officially say I am done. It's not compelling and it's not all that interesting either. What really hurts the show is the lack of a main villain, If they had a primary villain each season that they could build a story around then it would have been more interesting to watch. Season 2 showed some promise that the show may improve but season 3 reverts to how it was in season 1, which was a bad thing to do imo. Overall, Don't bother wasting your time on this. Expand
  7. Nov 26, 2015
    5
    Inicio con fuerza en sus 2 primeros episodios. Después... el resto se siente forzado y aburrido. Incluir a Chewbacca es innecesario, junto aInicio con fuerza en sus 2 primeros episodios. Después... el resto se siente forzado y aburrido. Incluir a Chewbacca es innecesario, junto a varios episodios que se sienten como relleno total. Aparte de que rompe su continuidad al poner a Ahsoka con 2 sables de luz y su nuevo traje, a pesar de que ese episodio ocurre en la continuidad poco después de los sucesos de la película de la guerra de los clones 3D. Siento que apenas se salva por unos pocos episodios. 05/10 Expand