• Network: USA
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 23, 2011
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 375 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 20 out of 375

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 27, 2012
    3
    I'm watching that the average user score is 8.3 and i'm still wondering how did this happen. Shallow characters, not much of a plot, fast but not so clever lines, and what is this with the unbelievable awesomeness of every leading character? I thought that these last few years, scriptwriters had realized that superman characters don't work so well anymore. The anti-hero types, and theI'm watching that the average user score is 8.3 and i'm still wondering how did this happen. Shallow characters, not much of a plot, fast but not so clever lines, and what is this with the unbelievable awesomeness of every leading character? I thought that these last few years, scriptwriters had realized that superman characters don't work so well anymore. The anti-hero types, and the first that comes to mind is the archetypal Dr House, or (even better) Walter White from Breaking Bad are the new sensation and the main reason that these shows did so well both with critics and with audience as well. Anyway, having more and more shows to watch, as more and more (and better) are created every year, i do not believe that this is worth your time. Ten years ago, maybe. Expand
  2. Jul 8, 2011
    3
    Once again USA created another dromedy with zero likability. It saddens me to think that a team which could create some of the extremely interesting scenarios that USA posts falls flat on its face when character warmth comes in play. The creation of seeming unflawed, perfect male characters leads me to believe that USA really only cares about what they're apparent target audience of middleOnce again USA created another dromedy with zero likability. It saddens me to think that a team which could create some of the extremely interesting scenarios that USA posts falls flat on its face when character warmth comes in play. The creation of seeming unflawed, perfect male characters leads me to believe that USA really only cares about what they're apparent target audience of middle school girls thinks. Why would I relate to a character who can score 180 on every LSAT ever or a guy who routinely has super models asking him to eat off of their stomach. Maybe once USA creates a show where one can relate to anyone in the cast they will be able to captivate all audiences, but until this happens they are doomed to continue creating these cookie cutter failures. Expand
  3. Oct 7, 2013
    4
    Never as smart as it could be, and hardly as funny as it should be Suits is all style, all pizzazz and people wearing $5000 suits (take a wild guess of how I know the exact figure).The some substance we do manage to come across is shrouded under its uninteresting garb and misplaced punchlines.
  4. Jul 29, 2014
    3
    I really enjoyed this show up until the start of season 4. I understand things need to change, but trying to one up each week by adding a few more swears doesn't appeal to me. I REALLY hope to see the show turn around, but after last week I'm not holding out hope, in fact I'm even closer to deleting the slot on my DVR for good.
  5. Nov 21, 2014
    1
    Awful acting however the script is not too bad. The downside it feels like a formula to make a quick slick tv show and falls short. It left me feeling cold. No episode stands up by its self that I have. highly recommend avoiding unless you start from the very first episode
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Jun 23, 2011
    50
    It hasn't yet proven that it can find consistently satisfying things to do with the legal drama (Harvey's "closing" scenes are fun though I can see them becoming a bit of a crutch).
  2. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 23, 2011
    60
    On a scale of TV series that shoot for the high end of mediocre, USA's Suits fares far better than the recently introduced TNT legal drama "Franklin & Bash." The guys in Suits are more likable, and the legal stories a little more grounded in reality.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 23, 2011
    75
    No one expects "The Good Wife," but if the show is aiming for balance, it needs to step up its court game.