Suits : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 23, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Suits Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 503 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 21, 2011
    83
    These stylish suits aren't empty, by any means. But we'll have to see if USA is truly willing to let its heroes' souls get emotionally naked.
  2. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 16, 2011
    75
    The fun comes in watching the uncynical Adams learn to undercut everyone else's cunning. [27 Jun 2011, p.46]
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 23, 2011
    75
    No one expects "The Good Wife," but if the show is aiming for balance, it needs to step up its court game.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 23, 2011
    60
    On a scale of TV series that shoot for the high end of mediocre, USA's Suits fares far better than the recently introduced TNT legal drama "Franklin & Bash." The guys in Suits are more likable, and the legal stories a little more grounded in reality.
  5. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Jun 23, 2011
    50
    It hasn't yet proven that it can find consistently satisfying things to do with the legal drama (Harvey's "closing" scenes are fun though I can see them becoming a bit of a crutch).
  6. Reviewed by: Ginia Bellafante
    Jun 22, 2011
    50
    Though the series begins amusingly enough, it quickly descends into cloying buddy escapade, in which the full-of-heart slacker seeks to teach his careerist boss how to care, and the careerist boss teaches his moldable young thing about cunning and diligence and clothes that cost a mortgage payment.
  7. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Jun 22, 2011
    25
    You might be willing to overlook the show's structural flaws if the cases themselves were wildly compelling, but unfortunately, they are of a piece with their misguided series.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 90 out of 103
  2. Negative: 5 out of 103
  1. Jul 8, 2011
    10
    I really think it's witty and smart. I wish more shows were like this. The thursday night is also the perfect time slot for a show like this.I really think it's witty and smart. I wish more shows were like this. The thursday night is also the perfect time slot for a show like this. And the music is actually pretty good. WATCH IT PEOPLE! Collapse
  2. Oct 14, 2013
    10
    My husband and I love this series. We can't wait for the next season when one ends. I love Harvey and Mikes relationship I rate it a 10+. TheMy husband and I love this series. We can't wait for the next season when one ends. I love Harvey and Mikes relationship I rate it a 10+. The story line keeps us guessing and we are always surprised. Love it, love it, love it. Expand
  3. Sep 6, 2011
    10
    witty & clever and characters have substance to them. this show is great in more than one aspect and i can't wait to see more of net season!witty & clever and characters have substance to them. this show is great in more than one aspect and i can't wait to see more of net season! definitely an underrated series! Expand
  4. Nov 20, 2012
    9
    When my girlfriend played me an episode of season 2 on her laptop I initially thought "Oh not another Law show!" but I really like this one.When my girlfriend played me an episode of season 2 on her laptop I initially thought "Oh not another Law show!" but I really like this one. Have finished all season 1 now, it's easy entertainment with a great cast and writers. Not much keeps me coming back but I'm eager for season 2 now. Expand
  5. Aug 1, 2011
    9
    Suits is a clear dramedy, showing both comedy through the interactions between Mike and Harvey, and Mike and Lewis, as well as the dramaSuits is a clear dramedy, showing both comedy through the interactions between Mike and Harvey, and Mike and Lewis, as well as the drama aspect largely through the cases and personal lives of the characters. It is a solid show by the USA Network, far making up for the shortcomings of TNT comedy Franklin & Bash, as well as recently cancelled The Defenders. Suits has an air of wit, and intelligence, and might even teach you a thing or two. It leaves a little more court time to be desire, but the amount it gives is factually realistic of the law firm depicted.
    Definitely would recommend it.
    Expand
  6. Jul 5, 2011
    8
    I'd say this show is a dramedy, combining elements of both a comedy and a drama, and doing so very well. While I don't think it's the bestI'd say this show is a dramedy, combining elements of both a comedy and a drama, and doing so very well. While I don't think it's the best lawyer show on television, it has the same slick characters and good storyline that makes "White Collar" an entertaining show to watch. If you're looking for more style and substance from a television show, check out HBO or AMC, but for USA, I think it's an enjoyable show and I hope it's on for awhile. Expand
  7. Nov 21, 2014
    1
    Awful acting however the script is not too bad. The downside it feels like a formula to make a quick slick tv show and falls short. It left meAwful acting however the script is not too bad. The downside it feels like a formula to make a quick slick tv show and falls short. It left me feeling cold. No episode stands up by its self that I have. highly recommend avoiding unless you start from the very first episode Expand

See all 103 User Reviews

Trailers