• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 23, 2011
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
Suits Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 375 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Creator: Aaron Korsh
  • Show Type: In Season
  • Season 1 premiere date: Jun 23, 2011
  • Episode Length: 60
  • Air Time: 10:00 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 21, 2011
    83
    These stylish suits aren't empty, by any means. But we'll have to see if USA is truly willing to let its heroes' souls get emotionally naked.
  2. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 16, 2011
    75
    The fun comes in watching the uncynical Adams learn to undercut everyone else's cunning. [27 Jun 2011, p.46]
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 23, 2011
    75
    No one expects "The Good Wife," but if the show is aiming for balance, it needs to step up its court game.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 23, 2011
    60
    On a scale of TV series that shoot for the high end of mediocre, USA's Suits fares far better than the recently introduced TNT legal drama "Franklin & Bash." The guys in Suits are more likable, and the legal stories a little more grounded in reality.
  5. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Jun 23, 2011
    50
    It hasn't yet proven that it can find consistently satisfying things to do with the legal drama (Harvey's "closing" scenes are fun though I can see them becoming a bit of a crutch).
  6. Reviewed by: Ginia Bellafante
    Jun 22, 2011
    50
    Though the series begins amusingly enough, it quickly descends into cloying buddy escapade, in which the full-of-heart slacker seeks to teach his careerist boss how to care, and the careerist boss teaches his moldable young thing about cunning and diligence and clothes that cost a mortgage payment.
  7. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Jun 22, 2011
    25
    You might be willing to overlook the show's structural flaws if the cases themselves were wildly compelling, but unfortunately, they are of a piece with their misguided series.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 81 out of 91
  2. Negative: 6 out of 91
  1. Jul 8, 2011
    10
    I really think it's witty and smart. I wish more shows were like this. The thursday night is also the perfect time slot for a show like this.I really think it's witty and smart. I wish more shows were like this. The thursday night is also the perfect time slot for a show like this. And the music is actually pretty good. WATCH IT PEOPLE! Expand
  2. Feb 2, 2013
    10
    Fantastic show. A bit unrealistic at first but as it continues on you become hooked. Lots of twists and turns through out the episodes. YouFantastic show. A bit unrealistic at first but as it continues on you become hooked. Lots of twists and turns through out the episodes. You never know what will come next but Harvey always seems to get his way so its kind of predictable in some ways. Expand
  3. Feb 18, 2012
    10
    This series is a hit in many ways. Not only do the characters interface with each other quite well, the writers and actors care more aboutThis series is a hit in many ways. Not only do the characters interface with each other quite well, the writers and actors care more about their character's strengths and weaknesses and not let the "court room dramas" carry the show. The wit is excellent, the pacing is excellent and the story lines move along well. Patrick Adams does a great job as being smart, but not having the "street smarts" needed, Gabriel Macht plays his character to a T and is the kind of charter that America loves and hates (like any serious mentor one might have), but I have to give props to Rick Hoffman. His performances are excellent! He has the hardest role in being the "bad guy" or the "spoiler" but he does an amazing job with his relationships between his character and those of Mike and Harvey and only enhances the show. I am very glad its back for a second season! Its one of my favorite. PS: Many of the critics don't know just how good your show is... to bad for them. Expand
  4. Jun 11, 2012
    9
    Starts off slow, but as your progress through the series it becomes increasingly more enjoyable. Great dynamic between the characters, whoStarts off slow, but as your progress through the series it becomes increasingly more enjoyable. Great dynamic between the characters, who though sometimes are cliche, are still enjoyable to watch. My only gripes are that the episodes are very formulaic, and that we have yet to see many riveting emotional moments. The stakes never seem too high, and ultimately things seem a little tame. Hopefully in the next season will up the emotional ante and provide some truly iconic moments for this show. Overall, good cast and acting and story. Expand
  5. Apr 10, 2012
    9
    Suits is pure fun delivered through grade-A acting and interesting characters from minute one of the opening episode. There's not a momentSuits is pure fun delivered through grade-A acting and interesting characters from minute one of the opening episode. There's not a moment that loses my interest, and this show has quickly become one of my favorites after just one season. USA has a hidden gem on their hands that could quickly turn into a centerpiece if they play their cards right. Expand
  6. Jun 26, 2011
    8
    Although the show has a bit of a white collar feel to it, it feels fresh and original unlike other legal shows on tv. The characters areAlthough the show has a bit of a white collar feel to it, it feels fresh and original unlike other legal shows on tv. The characters are somewhat cliche and the case considered in the premiere was not particularly interesting. The dialogue is however sharp and witty which makes the show thoroughly enjoyable Expand
  7. Nov 21, 2014
    1
    Awful acting however the script is not too bad. The downside it feels like a formula to make a quick slick tv show and falls short. It left meAwful acting however the script is not too bad. The downside it feels like a formula to make a quick slick tv show and falls short. It left me feeling cold. No episode stands up by its self that I have. highly recommend avoiding unless you start from the very first episode Expand

See all 91 User Reviews