• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 2, 2013
  • Season #: 1
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 27
  2. Negative: 8 out of 27
  1. 37
    It's all too cringe-worthy, even as Wilson goes all out to show us that she's happy the joke's on her. Even if you applaud her for that, Super Fun Night is not funny enough to be so sad.
  2. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Oct 2, 2013
    30
    As a package, Super Fun Night isn't much fun at all. The Kendall character is just too obviously mean and pretty and successful.
  3. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Oct 2, 2013
    30
    Super Fun Night has the distinct feel of being taken out of the network oven only half-baked.
  4. Reviewed by: David Hiltbrand
    Oct 1, 2013
    30
    This is not going to be pretty. Unfortunately it doesn't look like it's going to be very funny, either.
  5. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Oct 1, 2013
    30
    A bigger problem is that Super Fun Night still isn’t all that funny.
  6. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Oct 1, 2013
    25
    It’s more like Sad Downer Night watching the talented Wilson repeatedly exploit her own heft in a failed attempt for cheap laughs.
  7. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Sep 19, 2013
    10
    Super Fun Night isn't just bad, it's infuriatingly bad, given Wilson's likability, game energy and overall potential as a TV personality.
  8. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Sep 15, 2013
    0
    Once more we plunge into the unsettling, split-personality narrative of today’s post-feminist young women, whose theme song may as well be 'You Are 27 Going on 12.'
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 65 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 20
  2. Negative: 6 out of 20
  1. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    I really thought this show was hilarious. I laughed and laughed. It should be way higher score. Hope it stays around. Come on executivesI really thought this show was hilarious. I laughed and laughed. It should be way higher score. Hope it stays around. Come on executives pelase keep it around! Full Review »
  2. Oct 23, 2013
    0
    very stupid needs to be canexed stupid very bad cant wait till it goes off the air and bring on sleeping dog wich would be very entertainingvery stupid needs to be canexed stupid very bad cant wait till it goes off the air and bring on sleeping dog wich would be very entertaining stop the agony Full Review »
  3. Oct 3, 2013
    0
    I don't know who the girl in the fat suit is but the jokes on me because I don't get it at all. I did not laugh a single time from beginningI don't know who the girl in the fat suit is but the jokes on me because I don't get it at all. I did not laugh a single time from beginning to end. If this is the future of network sitcoms, then just stop making them. This and the Michael J Fox show are abysmal. The Asian girl was funny in apt. 23, in this she looks like shes struggling through a bad Saturday Night Live sketch. Cringe worthy performances across the board. Full Review »