Super Fun Night : Season 1

  • Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 2, 2013
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 27
  2. Negative: 8 out of 27

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Oct 2, 2013
    83
    Wilson, who writes and serves as co-­executive producer, brings a sense of innocence to the sometimes ribald shenanigans.
  2. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Oct 2, 2013
    80
    [An] amusing, endearing, female-buddy sitcom.
  3. Reviewed by: Michael Landweber
    Oct 2, 2013
    80
    The jokes fly furiously during the first episode, and the delivery is impeccable all around.
  4. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Oct 1, 2013
    75
    This is a series about outcasts trying to find their way in, and it's often at its best in its quieter moments.
  5. Reviewed by: Laurel Brown
    Oct 2, 2013
    70
    Super Fun Night isn't the world's greatest show, but it has some serious potential.
  6. Reviewed by: Joanne Ostrow
    Sep 11, 2013
    70
    It has the feel of a quirky cable comedy.
  7. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Oct 1, 2013
    67
    There's a glimmer of hope here, and her name is Rebel Wilson. Now, the show needs to match her talents.
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 68 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 20
  2. Negative: 6 out of 20
  1. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    I really thought this show was hilarious. I laughed and laughed. It should be way higher score. Hope it stays around. Come on executivesI really thought this show was hilarious. I laughed and laughed. It should be way higher score. Hope it stays around. Come on executives pelase keep it around! Full Review »
  2. Oct 23, 2013
    0
    very stupid needs to be canexed stupid very bad cant wait till it goes off the air and bring on sleeping dog wich would be very entertainingvery stupid needs to be canexed stupid very bad cant wait till it goes off the air and bring on sleeping dog wich would be very entertaining stop the agony Full Review »
  3. Oct 3, 2013
    0
    I don't know who the girl in the fat suit is but the jokes on me because I don't get it at all. I did not laugh a single time from beginningI don't know who the girl in the fat suit is but the jokes on me because I don't get it at all. I did not laugh a single time from beginning to end. If this is the future of network sitcoms, then just stop making them. This and the Michael J Fox show are abysmal. The Asian girl was funny in apt. 23, in this she looks like shes struggling through a bad Saturday Night Live sketch. Cringe worthy performances across the board. Full Review »