• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 2, 2013
  • Season #: 1
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 65 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 65
  2. Negative: 21 out of 65

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 2, 2013
    0
    The show isn't funny and none of the characters are remotely believable. That's a terrible combination. On the bright side, I hear that the episode that aired was muh better than the original pilot... which is difficult to imagine. However, I now really want to find a copy of the pilot to see how awful it actually was.
  2. Oct 3, 2013
    0
    I don't know who the girl in the fat suit is but the jokes on me because I don't get it at all. I did not laugh a single time from beginning to end. If this is the future of network sitcoms, then just stop making them. This and the Michael J Fox show are abysmal. The Asian girl was funny in apt. 23, in this she looks like shes struggling through a bad Saturday Night Live sketch. Cringe worthy performances across the board. Expand
  3. Oct 23, 2013
    0
    very stupid needs to be canexed stupid very bad cant wait till it goes off the air and bring on sleeping dog wich would be very entertaining stop the agony
  4. Nov 5, 2013
    1
    Awful, terrible, unfunny, unpleasant, disgraceful, waste of time & money, non sense, terrible disrespectful tv comedy, plagued with jokes about almost only the fat ass of his own protagonist, a fat ass Wilson. Why tv programs like "The biggest looser" are so repeatedly on tv? because people like to see men/women with fat dissorders fighting against them bad alimentary and behavior disorders. Why people would like to see a fat ass jokingly about herself or a absolute negative nerdy life? Expand
  5. Dec 13, 2013
    4
    the serie is disapointing and little fun for a serie of comedy, with few moments that make you laugh, the 2 only characthers that provide or provide a little are kendall and richard. The rest of characters inclunding kimmie, trying to be ridiculous to the extreme to try, just try, make we laugh
  6. Apr 4, 2014
    3
    Rebel Wilson is a funny comedian in pitch perfect . but i was not feeling it it was just terrible i just think Rebel should be in a funny show i just can not stand this show it was not funny , it was just boring what so ever . Grade D-
  7. Mar 5, 2014
    0
    This is the worst show on television. Rebel Wilson is a terrible actress. It's embarrassing! I hope it is cancelled soon as it is taking up a prime slot where anything would be better than this. Would rather watch grass grow.
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 27
  2. Negative: 8 out of 27
  1. Reviewed by: Vicki Hyman
    Feb 13, 2014
    42
    The humor is generally broad, although Wilson doesn't always play it that way, and when she showcases a bit of wry, knowing wit we remember from "Pitch Perfect," I see glimmers of hope.
  2. 37
    It's all too cringe-worthy, even as Wilson goes all out to show us that she's happy the joke's on her. Even if you applaud her for that, Super Fun Night is not funny enough to be so sad.
  3. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Oct 2, 2013
    30
    As a package, Super Fun Night isn't much fun at all. The Kendall character is just too obviously mean and pretty and successful.