Teen Wolf : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jun 2, 2011
    100
    Not only is it really well thought out, but the good-looking kids in the show can actually act.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 2, 2011
    91
    A winner and best of all, fun.
  3. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 2, 2011
    88
    The only disappointment is the werewolf makeup, minimal enough that Posey could still blend in at the mall. [13 Jun 2011, p.48]
  4. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 3, 2011
    80
    It may also turn out that "Twilight" and "The Vampire Diaries" and their kin have satisfied the target audiences for these wistfully romantic bedtime fantasies. But if there's room for one more, Teen Wolf could be it.
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 244 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 43
  2. Negative: 1 out of 43
  1. Jun 20, 2011
    10
    Excellent show. The acting is good and the plot is interesting. A good show to watch in the summer. This is one of the few shows I have beenExcellent show. The acting is good and the plot is interesting. A good show to watch in the summer. This is one of the few shows I have been watching right now and I am surprised that it is a good quality suspenseful show. Full Review »
  2. Jun 18, 2011
    10
    Can't believe I actually like a show in this generations MTV. The casting and production quality are great, the acting isn't terrible and ICan't believe I actually like a show in this generations MTV. The casting and production quality are great, the acting isn't terrible and I don't want to stab myself in the face after watching it for ten minutes like the last 11 years of MTV's programming. Full Review »
  3. Dec 12, 2012
    10
    In my opinion, Teen Wolf is one of the best TV shows ever!The story line is just awesome,It's really exciting,and sometimes It's funny!IIn my opinion, Teen Wolf is one of the best TV shows ever!The story line is just awesome,It's really exciting,and sometimes It's funny!I recommend this show to everyone! Full Review »