Teen Wolf : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Teen Wolf Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 238 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: MTV "remakes" the 1985 movie starring Michal J. Foxx into a TV series with Tyler Posey as Scott McCall.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Horror

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jun 2, 2011
    100
    Not only is it really well thought out, but the good-looking kids in the show can actually act.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 2, 2011
    91
    A winner and best of all, fun.
  3. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 2, 2011
    88
    The only disappointment is the werewolf makeup, minimal enough that Posey could still blend in at the mall. [13 Jun 2011, p.48]
  4. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jun 3, 2011
    50
    It is billed as scarier and sexier than the lighthearted film series. It is that, but still plays it safer than, say, "Vampire Diaries" or the "Twilight" films.
  5. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 6, 2011
    50
    The series generally gets the mood right but proves miserly in the details, from fleeting glimpses of the werewolf to Scott's eventual moon dance, which leaves him looking too much like Eddie Munster.
  6. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jun 3, 2011
    50
    This is a pretty by-the-numbers blend of teen angst and horror.
  7. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Jun 3, 2011
    40
    You might watch Teen Wolf and find a diverting if familiar, brooding teen drama, and that's fine. I found myself watching it and thinking: I want my MTV.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 42
  2. Negative: 1 out of 42
  1. Jun 20, 2011
    10
    Excellent show. The acting is good and the plot is interesting. A good show to watch in the summer. This is one of the few shows I have beenExcellent show. The acting is good and the plot is interesting. A good show to watch in the summer. This is one of the few shows I have been watching right now and I am surprised that it is a good quality suspenseful show. Expand
  2. Jun 21, 2011
    10
    A great show. The acting is great and makes the story more enticing. The humour adds a different dimension that allows the audience to trulyA great show. The acting is great and makes the story more enticing. The humour adds a different dimension that allows the audience to truly enjoy the show. Expand
  3. Sep 10, 2011
    10
    Teen Wolf = THE BEST SUPERNATURAL SHOW EVER! The plot is excellent, I love the mystery it brings. Not only is the cast very hot they're theTeen Wolf = THE BEST SUPERNATURAL SHOW EVER! The plot is excellent, I love the mystery it brings. Not only is the cast very hot they're the best young actors/actresses I've ever seen in my life! There's lots of action, romance, and hot shirtless guys. If you like all those things then this is the show for you! Expand
  4. Dec 12, 2012
    10
    In my opinion, Teen Wolf is one of the best TV shows ever!The story line is just awesome,It's really exciting,and sometimes It's funny!IIn my opinion, Teen Wolf is one of the best TV shows ever!The story line is just awesome,It's really exciting,and sometimes It's funny!I recommend this show to everyone! Expand
  5. Jun 12, 2015
    9
    One of the few shows which can keep me excited, happy, laughing, scared and crying at once. Even though people think its a ''girly'' show,One of the few shows which can keep me excited, happy, laughing, scared and crying at once. Even though people think its a ''girly'' show, it's isn't.. I'm a boy at the age of 15 loving the show, it got bromance, funny scenes and a lot of action. Most of all I love the cast, they aren't just good looking, but great actors as well. Expand
  6. Mar 8, 2013
    9
    This show is one of my all-time favourites! Posey plays a very relatable and convincing lead, which really makes you feel for him throughoutThis show is one of my all-time favourites! Posey plays a very relatable and convincing lead, which really makes you feel for him throughout the series. Teen Wolf is filled with the best of many worlds: action packed scenes with tons of fighting, some interesting weaponry, and even a few car chases, drama, suspense, and romance, and mythical creatures with supernatural abilities. You really can't get much better than that. Although he doesn't play the lead, Dylan O'Brien completely makes the show for me in his "sidekick" role. His acting, mannerisms, and character really lighten up the show and add a humorous aspect. The show would not be the same without Dylan. That leads me to another point: there is certainly a ton of eye-candy in this show, and plenty of shirtless/locker-room scenes to show it off. The girls are equally gorgeous, and I wish I had their closets! Overall, this show is amazing, and the only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is because it had a little bit too much gore in it for me; a little bit too much detail when it came to, for example, chopping someone in half. Expand
  7. Aug 19, 2014
    0
    I don't like itI don't like it nocneoncsocndicnsicndkknckendocndkcndkcndkcnrknvrkcndkncrkncrkcnroncroncrocmrkcnrovnrocfnoencrocjdocmeocmeocjeojceocmeomceocneocnoecneocneocnoecn Expand

See all 42 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Summer TV Preview: 20 Shows to Watch This Summer

    Summer TV Preview: 20 Shows to Watch This Summer Image
    Published: May 12, 2011
    Who says there's no good TV in the summer? Learn about the season's most interesting new and returning shows, from "Curb Your Enthusiasm" and "Louie" to "Falling Skies" and "Wilfred." We also have a full calendar of premiere dates for all summer shows.