Teen Wolf : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Teen Wolf Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 244 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: MTV "remakes" the 1985 movie starring Michal J. Foxx into a TV series with Tyler Posey as Scott McCall.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Horror

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Teen Wolf
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jun 2, 2011
    100
    Not only is it really well thought out, but the good-looking kids in the show can actually act.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 2, 2011
    91
    A winner and best of all, fun.
  3. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 2, 2011
    88
    The only disappointment is the werewolf makeup, minimal enough that Posey could still blend in at the mall. [13 Jun 2011, p.48]
  4. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jun 3, 2011
    50
    It is billed as scarier and sexier than the lighthearted film series. It is that, but still plays it safer than, say, "Vampire Diaries" or the "Twilight" films.
  5. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 6, 2011
    50
    The series generally gets the mood right but proves miserly in the details, from fleeting glimpses of the werewolf to Scott's eventual moon dance, which leaves him looking too much like Eddie Munster.
  6. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jun 3, 2011
    50
    This is a pretty by-the-numbers blend of teen angst and horror.
  7. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Jun 3, 2011
    40
    You might watch Teen Wolf and find a diverting if familiar, brooding teen drama, and that's fine. I found myself watching it and thinking: I want my MTV.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 43
  2. Negative: 1 out of 43
  1. Jun 20, 2011
    10
    Excellent show. The acting is good and the plot is interesting. A good show to watch in the summer. This is one of the few shows I have beenExcellent show. The acting is good and the plot is interesting. A good show to watch in the summer. This is one of the few shows I have been watching right now and I am surprised that it is a good quality suspenseful show. Expand
  2. Aug 13, 2011
    10
    OMG!!!! don't get me started on Teen Wolf. It is the best show in the history of the world. A boy changed into a wolf and having to deal withOMG!!!! don't get me started on Teen Wolf. It is the best show in the history of the world. A boy changed into a wolf and having to deal with the changes. He gets a girlfriend and then realizes her father is a hunter. I love Teen Wolf. When ever it's on i make a sign and hold it up. Teen Wolf is just amazing point covered. Expand
  3. Jul 12, 2012
    10
    An amazing show, with a wonderful story plot! Even with it's exciting and suspenseful creatures, the show still holds a sense of reality.An amazing show, with a wonderful story plot! Even with it's exciting and suspenseful creatures, the show still holds a sense of reality. Mixing high school, relationships, and well it's called "Teen Wolf", comes to the conclusion of a well thought out show with awesome characters. Expand
  4. Aug 6, 2011
    10
    Great show + good acting + one hell of a cast = TEEN WOLF. One of the best shows this year, and I would really love if the first season wouldGreat show + good acting + one hell of a cast = TEEN WOLF. One of the best shows this year, and I would really love if the first season would end up with 20 episodes. Expand
  5. Jan 17, 2017
    9
    I really love this show! It is really exciting and you never know what to expect. There are really nice love interests. However, the first fewI really love this show! It is really exciting and you never know what to expect. There are really nice love interests. However, the first few episodes are not very excited, but after passing you will be hooked to the show. Every season always has something new to show and the characters are easy to fall in love with. Expand
  6. Jun 12, 2015
    9
    One of the few shows which can keep me excited, happy, laughing, scared and crying at once. Even though people think its a ''girly'' show,One of the few shows which can keep me excited, happy, laughing, scared and crying at once. Even though people think its a ''girly'' show, it's isn't.. I'm a boy at the age of 15 loving the show, it got bromance, funny scenes and a lot of action. Most of all I love the cast, they aren't just good looking, but great actors as well. Expand
  7. Aug 19, 2014
    0
    I don't like itI don't like it nocneoncsocndicnsicndkknckendocndkcndkcndkcnrknvrkcndkncrkncrkcnroncroncrocmrkcnrovnrocfnoencrocjdocmeocmeocjeojceocmeomceocneocnoecneocneocnoecn Expand

See all 43 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Summer TV Preview: 20 Shows to Watch This Summer

    Summer TV Preview: 20 Shows to Watch This Summer Image
    Published: May 12, 2011
    Who says there's no good TV in the summer? Learn about the season's most interesting new and returning shows, from "Curb Your Enthusiasm" and "Louie" to "Falling Skies" and "Wilfred." We also have a full calendar of premiere dates for all summer shows.