Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles : Season 2

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 13, 2008
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 101 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 101
  2. Negative: 28 out of 101

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jan 28, 2011
    10
    Consistently entertaining. The action sequences were never lacking; Cameron is awesome! Side-stories and flashbacks were interesting rather than just adding to character development. The plot came together well with time, and the finale blew me away. Other than a few episodes, I found this season well paced.
  2. Aug 16, 2010
    3
    To be honest I absolutely hated it. I mean she blew off a terminators head with a shotgun come on and the love story just seemed very lame in my opinion. I'm actually glad they ended the show. I'm sorry I have to be one of the few negative reviews on this page but the show was just bad. I mean I liked all the movies better than this show. I mean they use the time Machine wayyy too much andTo be honest I absolutely hated it. I mean she blew off a terminators head with a shotgun come on and the love story just seemed very lame in my opinion. I'm actually glad they ended the show. I'm sorry I have to be one of the few negative reviews on this page but the show was just bad. I mean I liked all the movies better than this show. I mean they use the time Machine wayyy too much and yeah it's just not good at all in my opinion. Terminator 2 is still the best. Collapse
  3. Aug 11, 2010
    9
    I feel a show like this suffers "critically" from science-fiction syndrome: the general tendency for science fiction in general to be misunderstood or ignored in the "serious", "critical" tradition; much like science fiction novels tend to be considered as separate from more literary works. That being said, this show deals with many science fiction themes - and many more personal,I feel a show like this suffers "critically" from science-fiction syndrome: the general tendency for science fiction in general to be misunderstood or ignored in the "serious", "critical" tradition; much like science fiction novels tend to be considered as separate from more literary works. That being said, this show deals with many science fiction themes - and many more personal, humanistic themes - responsibly and thoughtfully for a major network television show. Like any long running series, there are a few misses in writing and acting, but overall this show was about as good as any scifi/action television show gets! Expand
  4. SpiffR
    Dec 4, 2009
    10
    Very good show. Puts the movies to shame. Being good, no wonder it got canceled that fast.
  5. NissanthenT
    Sep 7, 2009
    10
    This show is perfect. It was a gruesome mistake to cancel this show.
  6. DreH
    Jun 25, 2009
    10
    The ones who rated the show rated low without explanation, so i can safely assume they have a negative bias against the show. Season 1 of this show was great... had focus Season 2 started off ok, got really weird, but ended with a bang... If there is a season 3 itll be great.
  7. NerijusD
    Jun 7, 2009
    4
    Rather bad TV series.
  8. AnonymousMC
    Jun 3, 2009
    10
    This is a fantastic show, and it is a crime that Fox cancel yet another show just when it starts to get good. Great characters, intriquing plot (hasn't all been good, but you still want to find out where it was leading to) and good special effects for a TV show. Whoever made the decision to cancel it should be fired and only be able to get work as a sewage worker.
  9. marklaburt
    May 28, 2009
    10
    Great show, which means it will probably be cancelled in favor of another dance show to placate the moronic masses
  10. ArvinM
    May 20, 2009
    1
    Got canceled for a reason.
  11. TeresaD
    May 10, 2009
    10
    The fact that TSCC got an average of 67 proves nothing. How on earth could a critic know how good a show is unless they watch the entire series? Especially a slow-burning show where character development is the key point. The season 2 finale was superb and up there with the greatest season finales of all time. 10 out of 10
  12. [Anonymous]
    May 2, 2009
    9
    Please don't cancel this show. It is really entertaining. One of the few sci-fi dramas on TV. Battlestar Galactica shows that this can work!
  13. DanaL
    Apr 29, 2009
    10
    Simply the most intelligent, well written, well acted series on TV, hands down.
  14. idg375
    Apr 20, 2009
    10
    The finale for season 2 was terrific. I'm not a fan of killing off key characters (Cameron, Derek) but I was pleasantly surprised they are reworking the timeline to give the actors a chance to give their characters some more dimension. The plot twists are good, by the second to last episode aired I didn't know who to trust anymore, then bam! Great show, hopefully the new The finale for season 2 was terrific. I'm not a fan of killing off key characters (Cameron, Derek) but I was pleasantly surprised they are reworking the timeline to give the actors a chance to give their characters some more dimension. The plot twists are good, by the second to last episode aired I didn't know who to trust anymore, then bam! Great show, hopefully the new Terminator film will increase interest in this series. FOX DO NOT CANCEL THIS ONE!!!!! Expand
  15. DibyN.
    Apr 14, 2009
    10
    Season 2 Finale was great and left me wanting more. Several threads which seemed to not be going anywhere were brought together ... but don't leave us hanging... finish the weave... please!
  16. MatHatter
    Apr 12, 2009
    9
    While I was initially skeptical about Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, having just watched the end of this season I must say that I'm clamoring for more. I'm not sure what it is in particular that makes me enjoy this show. I've always been a fan of the Terminator franchise, but that's not nearly enough to keep me as consistently entertained as I have been. Yes, While I was initially skeptical about Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, having just watched the end of this season I must say that I'm clamoring for more. I'm not sure what it is in particular that makes me enjoy this show. I've always been a fan of the Terminator franchise, but that's not nearly enough to keep me as consistently entertained as I have been. Yes, there are quite a few flaws. Acting and FX have been spotty a few times. Some episodes say nothing and do nothing to advance plot. To counter these inane entries, many have been heart wrenching, morally, ethically and thematically complex, and cinematically inventive works deserving of acclaim and interest. It's not flawless, but it's definitely worth your attention. This is a overlooked gem in the science fiction genre, and I sincerely hope for a third season. Expand
  17. Muldfeld
    Apr 12, 2009
    9
    The season premiere may not have been great or any episode written by the show runner, but Toni Graphia and other writers have brought such a high level of innovation and powerful drama; the best stories on this show often have little action. This far exceeds the film franchise and I look forward to a 3rd season more than I ever will any future Terminator films that try to fulfill the The season premiere may not have been great or any episode written by the show runner, but Toni Graphia and other writers have brought such a high level of innovation and powerful drama; the best stories on this show often have little action. This far exceeds the film franchise and I look forward to a 3rd season more than I ever will any future Terminator films that try to fulfill the same blockbuster formula. Expand
  18. Renarudo-
    Mar 5, 2009
    9
    Great Sci-Fi show. Smartly written, great stories each week the acting is also very good. My favorite thing in the show is how every week the one learns about the backgrounds of the supporting characters. Sick show I love it.
  19. RobertS
    Mar 1, 2009
    9
    The Terminator gives you a look into a variety of possible future storylines in TV setting. It has opened up number of future senarios and it deals with issues that will arise in human cyborg relations. Arnold isn't here but his replacement is the attractive and exciting Cameron" -played by the Summer Glau. The story line and departs in a big way from T2. 90 percent of the special The Terminator gives you a look into a variety of possible future storylines in TV setting. It has opened up number of future senarios and it deals with issues that will arise in human cyborg relations. Arnold isn't here but his replacement is the attractive and exciting Cameron" -played by the Summer Glau. The story line and departs in a big way from T2. 90 percent of the special effects are strong given the TV budget. The TV series is about fleshing out the characters and the future of man. If I can't watch it I record it. Let it grow on ya. Expand
  20. ReneeL
    Feb 5, 2009
    10
    TSCC is the most intense hour on TV. The writers throw unexpected twists and turns, all the while making the storyline totally work. It's worth making the effort to catch it on its new night, Friday at 8pm.
  21. TimA.
    Jan 13, 2009
    10
    I think this show brings out the details of a concept that is hard to explain. Time Travel has always been on of the key elements of the Terminator saga and a movie just doesn't give you enough time to explain it all. I think the TV show does a great job with it. Explaing enough for you to understand and leaving enough info out for you to wonder. I think it is written and handled in I think this show brings out the details of a concept that is hard to explain. Time Travel has always been on of the key elements of the Terminator saga and a movie just doesn't give you enough time to explain it all. I think the TV show does a great job with it. Explaing enough for you to understand and leaving enough info out for you to wonder. I think it is written and handled in an excellent way and I hope the series continues. It is one of the best shows on television right now. Expand
  22. LenM.
    Dec 19, 2008
    10
    The show is a great if you are willing to have patience and give it a little thought. To John H who must not have been paying attention, they are rich from stolen goods, they are thieves and largely unconcerned about consequences. They can afford to rent a big isolated house. And for those people confused about what happened to Derek in the future when he was captured and brought into the The show is a great if you are willing to have patience and give it a little thought. To John H who must not have been paying attention, they are rich from stolen goods, they are thieves and largely unconcerned about consequences. They can afford to rent a big isolated house. And for those people confused about what happened to Derek in the future when he was captured and brought into the basement (first season). They drained his blood and let him go. They need human blood to build infiltrators. Expand
  23. CoryB.
    Dec 15, 2008
    10
    For scifi fans who delve into the universe put forth by television and literary works, Terminator: Sara conor chronicles delivers a great extension to the Terminator story. With shifting futures and pasts, self referential paradoxes, and especially the detective-ish episode several weeks back, this season has shaped up to provide some great twists. I have been a fan of the Terminator For scifi fans who delve into the universe put forth by television and literary works, Terminator: Sara conor chronicles delivers a great extension to the Terminator story. With shifting futures and pasts, self referential paradoxes, and especially the detective-ish episode several weeks back, this season has shaped up to provide some great twists. I have been a fan of the Terminator franchise for quite a long time, and this extension does it justice. Even touching on how events affect John, which was somewhat surprising to me, since none of the other incarnations really go into how John copes(ed) with the events during his teenage years. And John H, they are fencing items they had from last season, and they are renting that house. Home rentals are not nearly so much as mortgage payments in most places. Expand
  24. JamesW.
    Nov 21, 2008
    9
    The second season is as solid as the first. There are a couple of episodes that were just build ups to the next episode which is usually action packed. I like how they have added a couple of new storylines with the addition of Shirley Manson's character and Derek's love interest.
  25. ElginW.
    Nov 12, 2008
    9
    I'm really enjoying the show this year. Fits perfectly into my Monday lineup.
  26. RainyL.
    Sep 29, 2008
    3
    Well, we do have a protagonist, who is getting increasingly unlikeable, a mother who is close to being clueless and a Terminatrix with amnesia. Then there is a cop who is linking the Terminator story to Christianity. This show does not live up to its promises and it is doubtful that it will go beyond Season 2.
  27. JohnH.
    Sep 29, 2008
    3
    As interesting as this show was last year, that is how ridiculous it is this year. It has become the "Charlie's Angels" of sci-fi, with plenty of "Oh, give me a break" moments (the limping terminator who can't seem to be outrun, even in a speeding vehicle. Please!). When they had the Conner crew move into a big, middle class home when none of them have any discernible income, As interesting as this show was last year, that is how ridiculous it is this year. It has become the "Charlie's Angels" of sci-fi, with plenty of "Oh, give me a break" moments (the limping terminator who can't seem to be outrun, even in a speeding vehicle. Please!). When they had the Conner crew move into a big, middle class home when none of them have any discernible income, that was when it finally jumped the shark. Expand
  28. JoeH
    Sep 23, 2008
    9
    Love it! Great casting, writing and atmosphere. #1 on my don't miss list.
  29. 1mr1ght
    Sep 22, 2008
    10
    It's smart and very much entertaining.
  30. KevT.
    Sep 14, 2008
    7
    For hardcore Terminator fans this show should make you happy, but not blown away. Season one had very few plot twists or unexpected moments. The special effects are generally solid. There are few "Rambo" moments. Those moments when the good guy should have been shot up badly or killed but somehow managed to get away hurt or untouched. If you are new to Terminator and you are not big on For hardcore Terminator fans this show should make you happy, but not blown away. Season one had very few plot twists or unexpected moments. The special effects are generally solid. There are few "Rambo" moments. Those moments when the good guy should have been shot up badly or killed but somehow managed to get away hurt or untouched. If you are new to Terminator and you are not big on Sci-Fi, odds are this show will do nothing for you. It would have been nice if the casting would not have just cast a pretty little white female as a Terminator. It just seemed like an attempt to get guys to watch. They had a chance to do something unique with that roll and missed it. Maybe season two will find some innovation in the plots and as the actors bond maybe overall quality will come up. Expand
  31. ColinC
    Sep 10, 2008
    10
    Holy [Bleep!] The first five minutes of this episode was some of the best TV I've watched since the closing sequence in Six Feet Under's finale. (Anyone who watched it knows what I mean.) This was a great episode, and the ending made me sit up and cheer. This season's starting off with a bang, and has pretty much erased that crappy third terminator movie from my memory. Holy [Bleep!] The first five minutes of this episode was some of the best TV I've watched since the closing sequence in Six Feet Under's finale. (Anyone who watched it knows what I mean.) This was a great episode, and the ending made me sit up and cheer. This season's starting off with a bang, and has pretty much erased that crappy third terminator movie from my memory. This espisode focused more on action than character development, but there was still some nice progress on these parts too. Really, a great blend of both. Expand
  32. JoseQ.
    Sep 9, 2008
    9
    Excellent action, good story, great show all around.
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. 70
    Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles returns with a solidly enjoyable action-oriented outing.
  2. My interest ebbs and flows depending not on the plot but on which character is in the action.
  3. The transformations aren't complete by episode's end--though at least Dekker chops off his floppy Emo bangs--but it's a step in the right direction for a series that struggled to live up to its potential and pedigree last spring.