The 100 : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 19, 2014
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
The 100 Image
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 546 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Based on the Alloy books by Kass Morgan, 97 years after a nuclear war destroyed Earth and forced survivors to flee to space stations, a secret project by leaders of the group sends 100 juvenile prisoners back to Earth to see if it is viable once again.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Science Fiction

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 26
  2. Negative: 2 out of 26
  1. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Mar 18, 2014
    91
    [A] strongly acted thriller, which seems to add another intense dimension weekly.
  2. Reviewed by: Tirdad Derakhshani
    Mar 19, 2014
    80
    What is surprising is that the series, an adaptation of the Kass Morgan novel, is well conceived, cleverly plotted, and quite exciting.
  3. Reviewed by: Todd VanDerWerff
    Mar 19, 2014
    75
    Rothenberg and company are sneaking in a surprisingly sophisticated look at a world filled with want.
  4. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Mar 19, 2014
    70
    Yes, it's a CW series, but one that poses enough lifeboat-ethics issues to keep a freshman philosophy class busy for months.
  5. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Mar 19, 2014
    60
    It makes for lively drama, with sharply defined conflicts and characters who aren’t always all good or all evil. Naturally, there are also interludes for romance and mean girls and obnoxious hot-body guys.
  6. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Mar 19, 2014
    50
    If you don’t think too much about details and leaps in logic, The 100 moves forward swiftly. But the characters seem stuck in place, with one foot placed firmly in central casting. They’re bland, no ish about it.
  7. Reviewed by: Mark Dawidziak
    Mar 17, 2014
    0
    It's another faulty futuristic fantasy drama patched together with used parts and overused designs.

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 139
  2. Negative: 46 out of 139
  1. Mar 13, 2017
    10
    This show is a fabulous show! its so interesting and has many unique aspects involving the future of the human race but it also deals with sciThis show is a fabulous show! its so interesting and has many unique aspects involving the future of the human race but it also deals with sci fi, drama, and the life of many unique people. I highly recommend for you to give it a shot because the storyline begins to develop and draw you in jus GIVE IT A SHOT PLZ! you have to watch it Expand
  2. Feb 17, 2016
    10
    Great show, I'd even say that it's better than Games Of Thrones. There's alot of excitment and it contains very good acting. Which is why I'llGreat show, I'd even say that it's better than Games Of Thrones. There's alot of excitment and it contains very good acting. Which is why I'll give it 10 out of 10. Expand
  3. May 9, 2014
    10
    This show is another amazing and intriguing apocalyptic show that has caught my attention. I was sceptical at first as I am not a huge fan ofThis show is another amazing and intriguing apocalyptic show that has caught my attention. I was sceptical at first as I am not a huge fan of the CW's channel however I realised that this is an exception to that thought. I have so far really enjoyed watching it and am hooked. If you like The Walking Dead, Revolution, or Lost, then you will love this show! Some people on here give silly reviews for shows... don't buy into their lies! If you like apocalytic, intense, thrilling, quality dramas, this is your show. It has a nuclear and isolated feel to it and it has yet to disappoint me. If you like the show too, please spread the word as much as possible, the show can't survive without support and good ratings so encourage those around you! Collapse
  4. Jul 2, 2015
    7
    Way to many people died to fast. It was slow when it was on the Ark and I don't think they would have survived that long. In the first partWay to many people died to fast. It was slow when it was on the Ark and I don't think they would have survived that long. In the first part they weren't even eating food and nothing happened. Expand
  5. Feb 2, 2017
    5
    Who in the heck thinks it's a good idea to play music throughout the entire show? Most of the time the actors speak in low and whisperedWho in the heck thinks it's a good idea to play music throughout the entire show? Most of the time the actors speak in low and whispered voices and because of that darn music, you can't hear what they are saying. It's very distracting, annoying, and unnecessary. And for that reason, I give it a 5 out of 10 rating. Expand
  6. May 19, 2014
    2
    Is bad and already got renewed, i dont know if further gets any better but the first 3 episodes put me to sleep
    1- bad acting
    2-recycled
    Is bad and already got renewed, i dont know if further gets any better but the first 3 episodes put me to sleep
    1- bad acting
    2-recycled story
    3- they cancelled tomorrow people and not this?? come on!!!
    Expand
  7. Jan 5, 2017
    0
    my sister is forcing me to watch this past the first few episodes. i'm on episode 4, keep falling asleep halfway through it. literally one ofmy sister is forcing me to watch this past the first few episodes. i'm on episode 4, keep falling asleep halfway through it. literally one of the most disorganized shows i've ever seen. first 2 episodes were okay but since they've landed it's nothing but confusion. Expand

See all 139 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Renew/Cancel Odds for TV Shows Still on the Bubble

    Renew/Cancel Odds for TV Shows Still on the Bubble Image
    Published: March 10, 2016
    Get the latest renew/cancel predictions for 40 TV shows still on the bubble, including Agent Carter, The X-Files, Elementary, Grimm, iZombie, Nashville, American Crime, and more.