The Awesomes : Season 1

  • Network: Hulu
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 1, 2013
Season #: 1, 2, 3
User Score
6.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 17
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 17
  3. Negative: 6 out of 17

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 26, 2013
    10
    This show is an animated soap opera with super heroes. It is very funny and witty. The animation is not always on point but who cares it does not have to be. Enjoy the show for what it is. 20 minutes of animated fun.
  2. Oct 7, 2013
    8
    Humor is a subjective thing so not everyone will find this humor appealing. If you like dry sarcastic witty humor then this is for you. I have watched all 10 episodes. I can say that it starts out really slow but gets better the further on I watched. The voice acting is serviceable but not great, the animation is passable but nothing to jump at. However, the stories are well written theHumor is a subjective thing so not everyone will find this humor appealing. If you like dry sarcastic witty humor then this is for you. I have watched all 10 episodes. I can say that it starts out really slow but gets better the further on I watched. The voice acting is serviceable but not great, the animation is passable but nothing to jump at. However, the stories are well written the pacing of the plot is great, and the continuity of the story are cohesive and enjoyable to watch. I did enjoy this show. If there is a second season I will watch. Expand
  3. Oct 29, 2013
    7
    It can be funny but i'ts only when it's with the heroes, any other time it tries it just doesn't work, especially with the villain. But it's pretty entertaining and I do watch new episodes regularly.
  4. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    Freakin love it I laughed, a lot I like the sophistication and the tongue in cheek If you like hero spoofs. Watch this It's worth watching just for the allusions
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Aug 23, 2013
    50
    It has some good jokes, but this overly familiar spoof lacks the strength to push the envelope. [2 Sep 2013]
  2. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Aug 2, 2013
    60
    As one would expect from a Seth Meyers cartoon, The Awesomes can be knowing and clever, with a positive attitude that skews a bit arch.
  3. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Aug 2, 2013
    75
    The Awesomes is charming, but your enjoyment of it may depend on how much you may already feel over-saturated with animation.