• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 213 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 25 out of 213

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 18, 2013
    7
    Have you liked The Big Bang Theory's previous seasons? If so you'll like this one as it really is just more of the same. It's still funny, and they added more characters that will hopefully expand upon in the next season. But there's no shaking the fact that it feels like the writers are afraid to take risks with this show. Still it's funny and if your a fan you'll still like it.
  2. ETV
    Apr 26, 2012
    10
    Penny + Leonard, Penny + Sheldon... Oh I love this show, this season only improves especially the character's including the introduction of Bearnadette and Amy... Who are amazing
  3. May 31, 2011
    9
    The majority of this season is amazing. Anytime the show moves from the soapy drama stuff and into funny episode-contained escapades is when, in my opinion, the show is at it's best. All the episodes that focus more on the drama between Leonard and Penny than just the humorous fact that their relationship can exist just slow the show down, something that sadly becomes more apparent inThe majority of this season is amazing. Anytime the show moves from the soapy drama stuff and into funny episode-contained escapades is when, in my opinion, the show is at it's best. All the episodes that focus more on the drama between Leonard and Penny than just the humorous fact that their relationship can exist just slow the show down, something that sadly becomes more apparent in season four, but I digress. Season three is an amazing season and the writers do a great job balancing the shows' need to have some seasonal arcs while keeping with the amazing single episode storylines Notable episodes: Sheldon's Graphene Problem, The Leonid Meteor Shower, Sheldon and Howard's feud over cricket genealogy, Raj's near deportation, Dr. Plimpton: the sluttiest physics doctorate ever, Mystic Warlords of Ka'a tournament Expand
  4. Nov 12, 2011
    10
    really great as ever sheldon and his friends is more cool and funny than ever i really like it. Leonard Penny Raj ,Howard,sheldon,amy,bernaddet,miss cooper
  5. Feb 3, 2012
    8
    Not good at reviewing every season separately so this is for every of them and also i'll just rate every season. So i am so thankful to my friends, after there unbelievable habit of quoting Dr. Sheldon Cooper in everything, i decided to give it a try. Right now i am watching Season 3 and i am a big fan of this show. It is geeky, nerdy and has characters that loves comic books and scienceNot good at reviewing every season separately so this is for every of them and also i'll just rate every season. So i am so thankful to my friends, after there unbelievable habit of quoting Dr. Sheldon Cooper in everything, i decided to give it a try. Right now i am watching Season 3 and i am a big fan of this show. It is geeky, nerdy and has characters that loves comic books and science to the very core and are so socially awkward. These things rises some hilarious daily situations between them and the outside world which makes it such a fun watch. The jokes are good but the biggest invention is the character of Sheldon, no one ever like him. Plus Jim Parsons is a great actor he nails it. Collapse
  6. Jul 30, 2012
    8
    Through season 3 now and its looking like season 4 will be the same. The Big Bang Theory Season 3 8,2/10
  7. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    Perfect chemistry between the main characters, with Sheldon's quirkiness, Leonard's urge for love, Howard's flirtatiousness, Raj's awkwardness, and Penny's extroversion. Perfect for all audiences, this show will undoubtedly break you into fits of laughter.
  8. Aug 14, 2013
    9
    "The Big Bang Theory: Season 3" is extremely quirky, extremely hilarious, and extremely warming. With its characters back once again, the series hits its classics with a wonderful 23 episode time. With jokes banging from its remarkable premise, the series is able to contradict the fact that due to the amount of episodes, that the premise may feel a little old.
  9. Oct 26, 2013
    8
    The break up is unnecessary and is predicted in the first few episodes. The cast remains the driving force, as the whole writing becomes cheesier and somewhat thin. I can still watch it and laugh though. It's a great comedy, but it's themes aren't that original
  10. Jul 24, 2014
    10
    Probablemente la mejor temporada junto con la segunda. Tiene momentos memorables, como el capĂ­tulo 22, sin duda uno de los mejores capĂ­tulos de toda la serie.

There are no critic reviews yet.