The Big Bang Theory : Season 4

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 302 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 35 out of 302

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Apr 18, 2011
    4
    Season 1 = Great

    Season 2 = Good Season 3 = Tiring Season 4 = FIND A NEW JOKE! The Big Bang Theory has finally come to the point to where all of their classic gimmicks (I.E. Raj can't talk to women unless he's drunk), has just become tiring. Jokes have been recycled for the past 4 years, and while they were lovable at first, too much of one thing is irritating. I've had enough of the
    Season 1 = Great

    Season 2 = Good Season 3 = Tiring

    Season 4 = FIND A NEW JOKE!

    The Big Bang Theory has finally come to the point to where all of their classic gimmicks (I.E. Raj can't talk to women unless he's drunk), has just become tiring. Jokes have been recycled for the past 4 years, and while they were lovable at first, too much of one thing is irritating. I've had enough of the "Bazingas". Sheldon has gotten to that Robot/Steve Urkel like thing. In Season 1, this show had everything right. The characters, while nerdy, were still people too. But at the moment, I can't recognize basic behavior. For example, in the beginning of the series, Sheldon and Leonard were friends. They acted kindly towards each other. They were friends, and while Sheldon drove Leonard crazy, they didn't dislike each other. I mean, come on, if they actually drove each other THAT crazy, Leonard would've moved out a long time ago. It's gotten to the point to where it isn't realistic anymore. Further more, USE KUNAL NYARR (or however you spell it), Raj is by FAR the funniest character on the show. Let him talk. I am sick of him not being able to say anything, and frankly, Having Howard speak for him, is just annoying at this point. The show has SO much potential. I love the show, but I expect more from it. I hate to see it fall to all these gimmicks like it has been. No more Howard and Raj having this "relationship", no more "Bazingas", no more "Raj can't speak to women", I'm tired of it. Season 4 of Big Bang Theory gets a matching 4/10
    Expand
  2. Sep 23, 2010
    4
    A little disappointing. Usually, The Big Bang Theory is a hilarious sitcom, but this time, the series premiere just fell flat. Sheldon is always funny, but Sheldon was just a sterotype nerd with no humor.
  3. Jun 14, 2011
    4
    except for a few episodes (more like a few scenes), this season sucked.
    i've got to say season 3 was a great season, but this one is unbearable.

    the worst part is there wasn't much of howard and raj (actually even sheldon), but a lot of crap surrounding leonard, penny and priya. i believe the real essense of the show was actually howard, raj, and sheldon.

    in short, this season sucks.
  4. Mar 10, 2011
    5
    In an otherwise strong cast, the character of Leonard is proving to be the most expendable. S4 has seen him go from lovably lovelorn to skin-crawlingly creepy. Time to put him on the back-burner before he kills the show.
  5. Nov 16, 2011
    5
    This season wasn't as good as the previous ones. There was way too much sexuality, and I don't like it. If I want sexuality I'll pick a romantic movie with slight pornography. The Big Bang Theory is supposed to be a comedy show! I don't mind if there's a bit of romance, but this was just too much. And usually Sheldon is funny, but in this season he was blunt and had no humor at all.

    Great
    This season wasn't as good as the previous ones. There was way too much sexuality, and I don't like it. If I want sexuality I'll pick a romantic movie with slight pornography. The Big Bang Theory is supposed to be a comedy show! I don't mind if there's a bit of romance, but this was just too much. And usually Sheldon is funny, but in this season he was blunt and had no humor at all.

    Great season on behalf of the amusing parts, which were honestly very small and rare.
    Expand
  6. Jul 8, 2011
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved this show.....it was so awesome but this awful thing (penny and raj issue) has made worse it....penny must be with Leonard in the next season...or it will be crappy. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Oct 21, 2010
    88
    As wonderful as Parsons and Sheldon certainly are, and as terrific as a Sheldon-centric episode like last week's can be, too much Sheldon would quickly become too much. We're not there yet, but it is one of those lines the writers should be careful not to cross.
  2. Bialik manages to steal scenes from Parsons as if she's been with the crew since, well, the big bang.
  3. 80
    The comic commentary may be poking gentle fun at nerds, but the real target of the show's sharp satire is the arbitrary, self-serving stupidity of mainstream culture.