The Big Bang Theory : Season 6

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 264 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 36 out of 264

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Aug 9, 2013
    6
    The Big Bang Theory was, for a quite a while, my favourite television program. The show centred on four nerdy guys that complained about their inability to find women, their obsession with video games and conversations in the comic book store. But, as the show has continued, I feel this focus has shifted somewhat.
    While the addition of both Bernadette and Amy were welcomed, their presence
    The Big Bang Theory was, for a quite a while, my favourite television program. The show centred on four nerdy guys that complained about their inability to find women, their obsession with video games and conversations in the comic book store. But, as the show has continued, I feel this focus has shifted somewhat.
    While the addition of both Bernadette and Amy were welcomed, their presence has changed the shows overall structure. It is no longer simply about a group of nerdy guys; instead, it has become a show centred on quirky relationships. Don't get me wrong, I still find it entertaining and an enjoyable program, but it just doesn't appeal to me in the same way as it did a few seasons ago.
    Expand
  2. Dec 22, 2012
    5
    When I first began watching this show, I laughed gleefully at all the science references and Sheldon's overall demeanor. Additionally, each character had their moment to shine. Now, I rarely laugh. Sheldon is the only character that remains to have any ability to make me do so. This show has simply lost its novelty, like the Office has; the only difference being I can laugh more at theWhen I first began watching this show, I laughed gleefully at all the science references and Sheldon's overall demeanor. Additionally, each character had their moment to shine. Now, I rarely laugh. Sheldon is the only character that remains to have any ability to make me do so. This show has simply lost its novelty, like the Office has; the only difference being I can laugh more at the Office. It makes me sick that the Hollywood Foreign Press Association considers this show good enough to deserve two nominations for Golden Globes when shows like Community, Parks and Rec, It's Always Sunny, Louie, and, hell, even the Office are left with one or none. I don't hate the show; like I said, I still laugh occasionally. Overall, however, it has become a shell of why it was so good in the first place. I urge you all, come February 7 at 8 pm, don't tune your TVs to CBS to watch this unoriginal, formulaic sitcom, but rather to watch Community, arguably one of the most intelligent and original shows on right now. It's hilarious, consistent, and has been screwed over by the network since it premiered. More than anything though, it needs viewers. It has struggled in the same time spot as Big Bang Theory and it breaks my heart. Please check it out, you won't be disappointed (like I am with this season of Big Bang...). Expand
  3. Oct 27, 2012
    6
    This show is one of my favorite sitcoms, but after watching the first couple of episodes of season 6, I'm not sure it will remain that way.
    The cast feels scattered across scenes. Most of the scenes consist of two of the cast interacting. We rarely see the entire cast doing something together like they used to. The worst thing is, the writers don't know what to do with Raj. He doesn't
    This show is one of my favorite sitcoms, but after watching the first couple of episodes of season 6, I'm not sure it will remain that way.
    The cast feels scattered across scenes. Most of the scenes consist of two of the cast interacting. We rarely see the entire cast doing something together like they used to. The worst thing is, the writers don't know what to do with Raj. He doesn't seem to be part of the group anymore. He wants a girlfriend, we know that. Is it too hard for the writers to come up with a good story arc for him involving a potential girlfriend? The writers want character development and I find that a good thing. But it all doesn't feel that fresh anymore. I miss many of the character's quirks. And the relationship between Leonard and Penny is weird, or maybe just boring. If you don't come up with anything for the two, brake them up already and make up some funny stories for them. The show is currently dealing with 3 couples and a single guy, who is a fifth wheel.
    I think this has to be changed to get back the feeling that the show is about a group of friends. Or, at least don't make the entire cast feel so settled down and have them get back some verve.
    It's currently a slightly above average show, not more.
    Expand
  4. Oct 27, 2012
    4
    Not on the same par as from season 1 - 5. : ( . in my opinion the show is putting more attention on the relationships instead of the ''geekyness'' of each characters and how they interact with one another. i don't mind them pairing up but as long as the main topic of each episode doesn't revolve around relationships otherwise in my opinion im beginning 2 find this show as ''cheesy''.
  5. Jan 13, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. {spoiler for the 1/10/2013 episode, "The Bakersfield Expedition"} While I still think the show currently is good (it used to be excellent), I hold the opinion that the comedic aspect of the show has changed ... and not for the better. During the first three seasons, the show was about geeks living and growing in a world foreign to them. Since those excellent first three years, the scripts seem to try to document the relationships of the main group of characters. The most recent episode that I watched ("The Bakersfield Expedition") was one of The Worst Episodes of the entire series. The only redeeming aspect of the episode occurred when the "crew" returned from their desert exile to hear their girlfriends discussing comic books. The shift of the themes towards the human relationships could be beneficial to the growth of the show, however the writers don't seem to be able to make that shift gracefully or with capability. And that is the problem with the show this season. Expand
  6. Sep 9, 2013
    4
    This series has it's moments, but overall the characters don't feel consistent with how they were originally portrayed. Sheldon never understood women and shunned relationships on principle because he had a higher cause, so I'm not a fan of his prolonged relationship with Amy. The writing has just taken a turn for the worse in this season too, with the gags just not hitting home asThis series has it's moments, but overall the characters don't feel consistent with how they were originally portrayed. Sheldon never understood women and shunned relationships on principle because he had a higher cause, so I'm not a fan of his prolonged relationship with Amy. The writing has just taken a turn for the worse in this season too, with the gags just not hitting home as regularly and the geek references scarce. Lenard is just an enabler for Sheldon's gags most of the time and has had his personality robbed of him. Every character is with a girl except Raj, who is now the funniest character. Sheldon doesn't act like Sheldon should at points in this season either. His OCD has taken a back seat, which is a real shame. Expand
  7. Oct 25, 2013
    6
    The most disappointing season of The Big Bang Theory yet. It still provides some laughs but less than any of the seasons before it. It makes me wonder how much longer this show will last. The irritating over-attention put on relationships rather than jokes is what has been slowly killing this show, and in this season it has all but put the nail in the coffin. Whether or not I'll startThe most disappointing season of The Big Bang Theory yet. It still provides some laughs but less than any of the seasons before it. It makes me wonder how much longer this show will last. The irritating over-attention put on relationships rather than jokes is what has been slowly killing this show, and in this season it has all but put the nail in the coffin. Whether or not I'll start watching season 7 has yet to be decided, but my hopes for it are ultimately not very high. Overall I did find myself some laughs here and there but most of the humor falls flat. Do with that information what you will. Expand
  8. Jan 20, 2014
    6
    The chemistry between each couple still generates laughs, and the alien-like personality of Sheldon Cooper is still the funniest and smartest aspect of the show, but the plotlines are too detailed, too dynamic, and not enough about the four nerds. Wolowitz's flirtatious and sex-crazed personality is gone, which was a particularly hilarious piece in the earlier seasons. Raj's social anxietyThe chemistry between each couple still generates laughs, and the alien-like personality of Sheldon Cooper is still the funniest and smartest aspect of the show, but the plotlines are too detailed, too dynamic, and not enough about the four nerds. Wolowitz's flirtatious and sex-crazed personality is gone, which was a particularly hilarious piece in the earlier seasons. Raj's social anxiety is less and less funny, with the addition of Lucy's character, and a t the end of the season, though I will not give any spoilers, his plotline about finding true love is more stale and monotonous than in the beginning years of the show. It's still funny, but slowly dilapidating. By season 8-9, the show will no longer be funny, I predict. Even Sheldon Cooper will become monotonous. Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.