• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 9
The Big Bang Theory Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 122 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Howard returns from space, Raj has a new love interest, and Penny becomes jealous of the connection Leonard has with Alex (Margo Harshman), Sheldon's new assistant on the sixth season of the comedy.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. Jul 5, 2013
    10
    Even after several seasons of hits, "The Big Bang Theory" still manages to make its sixth season a hit. With new scenarios and new jokes along the way, what can you not enjoy at it. Expand
  2. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    Definitely one of my favorite season so far, the ensemble cast is fantastic and really funny, the episode like Star Trek Next Generation give this season so much fresh and good jokes. Sheldon, Amy, Leonard, Penny, Howard, Raj and Bernadette are the most fun group on tv right now. Expand
  3. Sep 16, 2013
    8
    Cómo la web me pide un mínimo de 150 caracteres, y necesito hacer el review para poder tenerla archivada en mi perfil, pues suelto este rollo y mi votación es de 8. Un saludo. Collapse
  4. Aug 9, 2013
    6
    The Big Bang Theory was, for a quite a while, my favourite television program. The show centred on four nerdy guys that complained about their inability to find women, their obsession with video games and conversations in the comic book store. But, as the show has continued, I feel this focus has shifted somewhat.
    While the addition of both Bernadette and Amy were welcomed, their presence has changed the shows overall structure. It is no longer simply about a group of nerdy guys; instead, it has become a show centred on quirky relationships. Don't get me wrong, I still find it entertaining and an enjoyable program, but it just doesn't appeal to me in the same way as it did a few seasons ago.
    Expand
  5. Jan 13, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. {spoiler for the 1/10/2013 episode, "The Bakersfield Expedition"} While I still think the show currently is good (it used to be excellent), I hold the opinion that the comedic aspect of the show has changed ... and not for the better. During the first three seasons, the show was about geeks living and growing in a world foreign to them. Since those excellent first three years, the scripts seem to try to document the relationships of the main group of characters. The most recent episode that I watched ("The Bakersfield Expedition") was one of The Worst Episodes of the entire series. The only redeeming aspect of the episode occurred when the "crew" returned from their desert exile to hear their girlfriends discussing comic books. The shift of the themes towards the human relationships could be beneficial to the growth of the show, however the writers don't seem to be able to make that shift gracefully or with capability. And that is the problem with the show this season. Expand
  6. Oct 27, 2012
    4
    Not on the same par as from season 1 - 5. : ( . in my opinion the show is putting more attention on the relationships instead of the ''geekyness'' of each characters and how they interact with one another. i don't mind them pairing up but as long as the main topic of each episode doesn't revolve around relationships otherwise in my opinion im beginning 2 find this show as ''cheesy''. Expand
  7. Apr 8, 2014
    0
    Its unbelievably awful. For some strange reason they think making jokes about Star Trek every 45 seconds is funny. The writing and acting is terrible. The laugh track is obnoxiously loud. And if you like decent comedy, DO NOT WATCH THIS SHOW!! Expand

See all 18 User Reviews