• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 9
The Big Bang Theory Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 71 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Leonard's decision from last season has an impact on Penny and Sheldon.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Oct 25, 2013
    10
    Well, the season starts was not as funny as it used to be, but the episode 6 is one of the most touching, and the song is just awesome! So I'm totally into that show, one of the best of the decade. Collapse
  2. Sep 26, 2013
    10
    i'm giving already the ebst grade i can do to this amazing series comedy, the best ever!! no wonder Jim have obtained the emmy i hope there's a lot o seasons more. Expand
  3. Nov 19, 2013
    10
    Still witty and interesting. The relationships between the characters still make you feel like a part of the family. I would like to see some new progress in some of the relationships. Maybe a new character is order to shake things up a bit. Another season without something to stress the relationships will start to make the series seem stagnant. Expand
  4. Jun 14, 2014
    5
    So repetitive and mawkish I could only bear to listen to what Sheldon says, and even his scenes were embarrassing to watch. Watching Kaley Cuoco was actually good, because she's hot. Though, in truth, Melissa Rauch is more interesting to look at and watch. Expand
  5. Jun 5, 2014
    4
    This is some of the most predictable comedy I've ever seen. I can literally know the joke before they say it (most of the time, at least). The number of funny episodes is staggeringly low. Like 5 episodes out of 24.

    On the other hand, there's something i noticed and appreciated about this season, and it's that the writers gave it a central theme (beginning mid-season and continuing to the finale). Penny's career predicament, her and Leonard's decision to get married, and how their decision affected Sheldon in the finale. It somewhat renewed my interest in the show and the characters (some of them, anyway).

    I just hope they don't resolve the Sheldon "cliffhanger" in the next season premiere, and then spend the following 23 episodes on their lame jokes. But they will probably do just that.
    Expand
  6. Nov 10, 2013
    2
    You can see by the number of reviews each season has that this show could not stand the test of time I got bored after 2 seasons of the same jokes revolving around characters that are all so similar themselves what made previous sitcoms great was the diversity of character, Friends makes for a good plot comparison and characters were completely different out of the females you had the neurotic clean freak, the ditsy love struck, and the odd former hippie. Then with the males you had the intellectual romantic, the insecure sarcastic, and the meat-head womanizer. In Big Bang what do you got... a nerd, a nerd, a nerd, an extreme nerd, and a soon to be ditsy, amateur nerd, oh yea and some supporting nerds thrown in for good measure. It's trash and I'm amazed it lasted 7 seasons. Good work for them nonetheless I can respect Parsons beating out Sheen for Two and a Half Men back when that was still a thing. Expand
  7. Apr 8, 2014
    0
    A very unfunny show with bad acting and terrible writing. For some reason they think making Star Trek references every 30 seconds is funny. Its just awful, it bothers me that the future of comedy may be like this. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews