• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 27, 2009
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 199 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 199

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 20, 2012
    3
    The rare miss in Seth MacFarlane's glittering back catalogue of animation, The Cleveland Show comes across stale and unfunny, with little character development to speak of and very little likeability all around. Unlike Family Guy and American Dad, the show has no identity of its own, relying bizarrely on racism to provide any edge that it has. Characters like Roberta have zero presenceThe rare miss in Seth MacFarlane's glittering back catalogue of animation, The Cleveland Show comes across stale and unfunny, with little character development to speak of and very little likeability all around. Unlike Family Guy and American Dad, the show has no identity of its own, relying bizarrely on racism to provide any edge that it has. Characters like Roberta have zero presence throughout, and even the zany characters like Tim the Bear feel forced and unimaginative.

    It's hard to envisage Cleveland Show still having a series to speak of if the network didn't want to keep Seth happy. As it stands, it may be worth putting this little side project out of it's misery and concentrating on the infinitely superior Family Guy and American Dad.
    Expand
  2. Oct 4, 2014
    1
    Unwatchable. And when I learned it was actually taking over King of the Hill's timeslot... Dang it! Absolutely don't see the reason why this show would exist, and it just went on and on and on for 4 (!!!) seasons?!? Giving it a 1 instead of a 0 as it actually made me smile like 2 times per 10 episodes.
  3. BryanM.
    Oct 1, 2009
    1
    Absolutely horrible... this guy is a hack. When will people wake up and realize he's the Dane Cook of animation?
  4. MikeG.
    Oct 1, 2009
    3
    Pretty meh pilot episode. The best stuff was in the first act of the episode with the Family Guy cast. Maybe it will get better, but the supporting cast seems incredibly weak. A talking bear? This could work out OK - I'm glad to see that this hews closer to a plot driven show like American Dad and not a random amalgamation of hit and mostly miss jokes like Family Guy, but I Pretty meh pilot episode. The best stuff was in the first act of the episode with the Family Guy cast. Maybe it will get better, but the supporting cast seems incredibly weak. A talking bear? This could work out OK - I'm glad to see that this hews closer to a plot driven show like American Dad and not a random amalgamation of hit and mostly miss jokes like Family Guy, but I don't see the promise here. Expand
  5. AndyM.
    Oct 19, 2009
    0
    This show reminds me of the final episode of Seinfield - when viewers tuned in and watched, patiently for the jokes to be revealed. But the joke was on the viewer. Same with this miserable show. The only one laughing is Seth McFarland, and he's laughing at how much like sheep we really are.
  6. EliJ.
    Nov 9, 2009
    0
    Please stop Mcfarlane...just stop...it saddens my heart to see so many positive reviews on this show. Just goes to show how much "name" has to do with comedy now a days. People dont laugh at smart jokes anymore, they just laugh at the ooze pouring out their left ear while they watch the funny black person talk to a fucking bear. Probably the worst show i've ever watched. Yes, i Please stop Mcfarlane...just stop...it saddens my heart to see so many positive reviews on this show. Just goes to show how much "name" has to do with comedy now a days. People dont laugh at smart jokes anymore, they just laugh at the ooze pouring out their left ear while they watch the funny black person talk to a fucking bear. Probably the worst show i've ever watched. Yes, i believe its worse than that 80's show. If a show like this aired back in the times of the early simpsons it would have been canceled in a week. The only reason it hasnt been canceled is because Seth Mcfarlane is now a TV immortal. Expand
  7. MattW.
    Oct 3, 2009
    1
    I really like "Family Guy", but had my doubts about whether Cleveland (the most boring character) could carry his own show. Those doubts were confirmed when I watched the pilot. I thought it was truly awful. I chuckled maybe twice, but mainly winced (and not in a good way). It seems as though they can't decide whether to go for mean-spirited humor (like "Family Guy") or to try for I really like "Family Guy", but had my doubts about whether Cleveland (the most boring character) could carry his own show. Those doubts were confirmed when I watched the pilot. I thought it was truly awful. I chuckled maybe twice, but mainly winced (and not in a good way). It seems as though they can't decide whether to go for mean-spirited humor (like "Family Guy") or to try for something more warm-hearted. The result was painful to watch, and commits the very worst sin: it was not funny. I don't plan to watch it again. Expand
  8. Corey
    Oct 4, 2009
    1
    I am a big fan of Family Guy and American Dad so I thought this could be good; it isn't. At all. In fact, it's absolutely awful. The 'jokes' appear to be Family Guy throwaways which weren't good enough to make that show and the show's characters come off as vaguely racist. Just... terrible.
  9. PatrickC
    Sep 28, 2009
    2
    American Dad might have been too much when it came out. Now Family Guy is boring, American is too...NOW they come out with this??
  10. RichardI.
    Sep 28, 2009
    4
    I knew it was going to be bad, but wow, I never thought I'd get so bored I had to skip through the rest of the episode.
  11. JohnC
    Jan 10, 2010
    0
    Pathetic, slow, unfunny. This show makes the American Dad Oscar material. Seth sold out and is using filler. Id rather watch shamwow commercials over and over and over.
  12. JackM.
    Jan 12, 2010
    2
    The jokes are not funny, the characters are very stale and boring, and the episodes are just stupidly written. It's pretty much a more rascist version of Family Guy. I'd rather watch Sit Down, Shut Up.
  13. JenC.
    Jan 20, 2010
    0
    *Sarcasm* Wow, Seth. REALLY original show ya got here. I didn't think it was possible, but you actually made a show more unfunny and repetitive than Family Guy!... Not to mention you TOTALLY didn't plagiarize anyone for the ideas/jokes, plagiarize yourself by repeating said jokes, or make not one, but 3 shows with the exact same dull, unfunny cookie-cutter plot. GREAT JOB! ... *Sarcasm* Wow, Seth. REALLY original show ya got here. I didn't think it was possible, but you actually made a show more unfunny and repetitive than Family Guy!... Not to mention you TOTALLY didn't plagiarize anyone for the ideas/jokes, plagiarize yourself by repeating said jokes, or make not one, but 3 shows with the exact same dull, unfunny cookie-cutter plot. GREAT JOB! ... And not to mention you can't draw for shit, but that's okay. We're stupid enough to call this art & waste our sad lives watching it so you can live a rich, happy life and enjoy your TOTALLY non-corrupt and overrated success. Wow... What a freaking waste McFarlane is. Expand
  14. JoeM
    Nov 23, 2009
    1
    The Cleveland Show is so bad and generally unfunny as to leave me depressed after watching it. I'm a FG fan, and I was really hoping that TCS would be good, and I gave it a fair shot: six or seven episodes, to start being funny, but after that Edsel of a Thanksgiving "Special" I just witnessed, I'm tuning out. It was so bad that I imagined for a moment that Seth McFarlane is The Cleveland Show is so bad and generally unfunny as to leave me depressed after watching it. I'm a FG fan, and I was really hoping that TCS would be good, and I gave it a fair shot: six or seven episodes, to start being funny, but after that Edsel of a Thanksgiving "Special" I just witnessed, I'm tuning out. It was so bad that I imagined for a moment that Seth McFarlane is playing a twisted joke on Fox execs and America by making this show as bad and unfunny as possible on purpose. I also agree with Shawn O's assessment that the racial stereotypes dabbled in and utilized in FG in the form of the cutaway device do have a quality of a farcical caricature about them, that underscores the falseness and ridiculousness of these stereotypes; but that when the entire pretext for a sitcom depends upon these exaggerated, racially-stereotypical caricatures, it ventures from clever lampooning into a slightly uncomfortable and un-funny racist territory that induces squirming, but certainly not laughter. It seems that Cleveland Show may have jumped the shark right out of the box. Expand
  15. JT
    Oct 3, 2009
    1
    Why would they give the most un-funny character on 'Family Guy' his own show? I read somewhere that they have ordered 26 episodes to be made... hopefully they won't see the light of day.
  16. RaulM.
    Sep 27, 2009
    1
    I HATED this show. I find it hard to believe that the same people behind Family Guy created this show. Just unspeakably horrible. Offensively un-funny, stereotypical, straight-up WEIRD, ZERO chemistry between characters -- just a terrible debut. I don't see this picking up.
  17. DanL
    Sep 28, 2009
    0
    Not funny, no jokes, no humor, not a comedy.
  18. ErikH
    Sep 28, 2009
    2
    Terrible. I think this can avoid cancellation due to its Family Guy ties, but I for one won't be watching again.
  19. AndrewD
    Sep 29, 2009
    4
    Love family guy, not lovin this show.
  20. JoeS.
    Sep 30, 2009
    0
    This show is horrible...first Family Guy...Then American Dad...now this crap...cant Seth MacFarlane think of anything original? All the shows are the same stupid things...a husband...hot wife...older sister who is the outcast...talking non human (Bear, Alien, Dog)...Seriously...come up with some original ideas instead of three of the same shows.
  21. john
    Nov 18, 2009
    0
    horrible not even watchable, so boring it can make your eyes fall out, i cant believe this is by the family guy crew. Horrible voices and terrible all around not entertaing
  22. BrianN
    Oct 12, 2009
    1
    Much like the movie "Multiplicity", the copy of a copy format here falls dreadfully thin. The writing is lazy, the jokes are stale, and the fact that the well-written and witty "King of the Hill" was axed to make way for this pitiful drivel makes the gut wrenching punch to the viewers' gonads that much more painful. Avoid this like the swine flu, ironically a more topical joke than Much like the movie "Multiplicity", the copy of a copy format here falls dreadfully thin. The writing is lazy, the jokes are stale, and the fact that the well-written and witty "King of the Hill" was axed to make way for this pitiful drivel makes the gut wrenching punch to the viewers' gonads that much more painful. Avoid this like the swine flu, ironically a more topical joke than anything written up for this dreadful mess. Expand
  23. ShawnO
    Oct 15, 2009
    0
    I have been a Family Guy fan since day one, and when I say day one, I mean day one... Not the '05 relaunch. FG itself has gone dramatically downhill over the last two years and anyone who was a fan from the beginning knows this. The show now lives on recycled jokes, shock value attacks against anything remotely traditionally American (they can't even avoid running with the I have been a Family Guy fan since day one, and when I say day one, I mean day one... Not the '05 relaunch. FG itself has gone dramatically downhill over the last two years and anyone who was a fan from the beginning knows this. The show now lives on recycled jokes, shock value attacks against anything remotely traditionally American (they can't even avoid running with the unsubstantiated and slanderous charges of anti-Semitism against Walt Disney), altogether uncomfortable and un-funny bits that drone on forever and of course the absolutely pointless Conway Twitty cutscenes that take up 20% of an episode (yes, I've timed it) and are just blatantly obvious attempts to fill in where the lazy writing just runs out of gas. So, as optimistic as I was about Cleveland simply for the fact that American Dad (which really was the first FG spinoff) is brilliant and harkens back to when FG was so funny that you had to watch an episode multiple times just to catch the jokes you missed because you were laughing so much the first time you watched it, I really can't say that I'm surprised at how bad Cleveland is. To put it bluntly, Cleveland is a Frankenstein of every thing that is wrong about the last two seasons of FG (which has actually showed significant signs of improvement this year). That's all it is. I mean seriously, it doesn't even have any of the slivers of brilliance that the last two seasons of FG have occasionally shown at times to make you hold out hope for next week's episode. It's mean for the sake of being mean without an ounce of humorous satirical subtext, the characters are poor clones of FG characters and the ensembplaid uninspired and hardly involved. The jokes are either recycled FG jokes (see slamming the brakes on and having a passenger smack his head) and the pop culture references are dated. I'm sorry but did I miss something or did they seriously do a '6 degrees to Kevin Bacon' joke? Others have brought up the racial stereotypes and expressed their discomfort with them and while MacFarlane's defenders will say that he's always tried to push the envelope and I'd he wasn't making someone in the audience uncomfortable, he wasn't doing his job. Well, there are a few big differences between Cleveland and old FG. First and foremost, there was humor and satire thatbwas obvious in old FG and even when jokes were made that highlighted a racial stereotype, it was done tongue-in-cheek usually to illustrate how absurd a stereotype was to begin with. Second, as uncomfortable as a joke may have been, they didn't have the air of mean-spiritedness about them that the jokes ont his show (or even more recent FG) has. Third, and the audience needs to be aware of this: this show is written by white people and the actor who voices Cleveland is a white man. This portrayal of African Americans as seen through the white lens is the equivalent of a bunch of white guys putting on black face and getting a prime-time spot to do it. Seth MacFarlane has beocme the Al Jolsen of 2009, sorry folks. Am I suggesting that the show is racist in and of itself? No, not all, but it is certainly is in poor taste which is something that FG has only been guilty of recently, despite its controversial history. To make matters worse, it's just not funny at all. Expand
  24. chrish
    Dec 13, 2009
    0
    i believe TCS is the worst show ever on the sunday night line up. not funny or entertaining at all, and none of the characters are interesting. theres been much better shows that got cancled, like War at home, or Futurama, Titus. lots of others hell i'd even rather watch PJs Projects. TCS is just terrible seriously the worst half hour of TV i watch and i'm very easily entertained.
  25. trevort
    Dec 2, 2009
    0
    this show is so boring, unfunny, and just gives me a headache thinking about it
  26. TH.
    Sep 27, 2009
    1
    Complete rip off of family guy and american dad (american dad practically copies family guy too). Cleveland is Peter, his wife lois, the chick meg, the baby is identical to Stewie, the Bear Brian, and the fat one Chris. Its Family guy except black. Artistically mirrors both previous shows. Obviously MacFarlane has no originality anymore and cannot draw any different show to show. Every Complete rip off of family guy and american dad (american dad practically copies family guy too). Cleveland is Peter, his wife lois, the chick meg, the baby is identical to Stewie, the Bear Brian, and the fat one Chris. Its Family guy except black. Artistically mirrors both previous shows. Obviously MacFarlane has no originality anymore and cannot draw any different show to show. Every week Family Guy gets progressivly worse, yet he's given more shows to produce. Focus on what made you popular before its too late. Unfunny copies of your original work will only last so long before you end up a has been, the same with Family Guy. If your core show does not improve, why continue creating more shows? Logic eludes you Seth. Expand
  27. BS
    Sep 28, 2009
    2
    Just terrible, from a big Family Guy and American Dad fan.
  28. TylerF.
    Sep 28, 2009
    2
    Horribly unfunny.
  29. NathanielC
    Nov 22, 2009
    0
    Been a fan of Family Guy since the very first episode, and I had hopes that the Cleveland Show would be entertaining, but I was so incredibly let down. It's awful the jokes suck and it's just trying to be the black Family Guy. It's just painful to watch. Hopefully FOX will cancel this fast and bring back King of the Hill
  30. JDL
    Nov 29, 2009
    3
    Very mediocre - rips format 100% of Family Guy, but the jokes are even less funny and the show in general is dominated by a distasteful negative tone...relying on unfunny jokes about black people or being black while ironically enforcing and solidifying the images of these stereotypes in the mind of the viewer. King of the Hill was cancelled for this???
  31. Jun 12, 2013
    3
    I've been a fan of Family Guy since its very first season and, even if it’s not exactly been at its best the last few years, I continue to watch semi-regularly to this day. Basing a spin-off series on the Griffins neighbor Cleveland Brown however always seemed like a strange idea and having watched the majority of this first season I can safely say it just doesn't work. Often trying toI've been a fan of Family Guy since its very first season and, even if it’s not exactly been at its best the last few years, I continue to watch semi-regularly to this day. Basing a spin-off series on the Griffins neighbor Cleveland Brown however always seemed like a strange idea and having watched the majority of this first season I can safely say it just doesn't work. Often trying to imitate the type of humour that has made Family Guy successful it falls flat more often than not and I won’t be tuning in to season two. Expand
  32. Jun 4, 2011
    4
    Cleveland lacks humor. All the Jokes are not funny. How can Seth Macfarlane think this is worth airing? Cleveland himself tries to be funny but after his jokes you think 'What the Hell' are you meant to laugh. Rallo and Cleveland Brown Jr are the only ones I find remotely, the Rest of the Cast is boring.
  33. Jul 5, 2011
    4
    This show is an unsuccessful spin off of Family Guy. From the first episode it didn't have as good writing as Family Guy or the jokes that Family Guy has.
  34. Jun 2, 2012
    0
    Absolutely horrible, Not only is it a copy of Family Guy, but it's also worse, and that's saying a lot considering the state of Family Guy today. MacFarlene should stop making TV series.
  35. Jun 20, 2013
    1
    I love Family Guy, Almost anything on Adult Swim, American Dad, But this show was a Let Down. I could not get more then a few episodes in and I gave up.
  36. Feb 12, 2015
    0
    This spinoff was a huge failure. Thank god Cleveland is back where he belongs. In Quahog. I watched it a few times, and it was so terrible. I don't know why they made this
  37. CoreyL
    Oct 2, 2009
    0
    The only reason I gave this a 0 rating is because it was the lowest number available. I am a huge FAMILY GUY fan, and was hoping for the best. I didn't laugh once. You probably won't print this, but I believe MacFarlane was pressured into making this show to offset the off-color humor of FAMILY GUY. I don't think he'll lose any sleep when this show crashes & burns. The only reason I gave this a 0 rating is because it was the lowest number available. I am a huge FAMILY GUY fan, and was hoping for the best. I didn't laugh once. You probably won't print this, but I believe MacFarlane was pressured into making this show to offset the off-color humor of FAMILY GUY. I don't think he'll lose any sleep when this show crashes & burns. Political correct- ness created this show, utter lack of humor will be it's demise! Long live FAMILY GUY! Expand
  38. Dec 25, 2011
    0
    Somebody please make him stop, Seth McFarlane has yet again conceived a failed abortion spawned by his previous piece of garbage that isn't even as bad as this. He is not creative, has no taste in comedy, and is copying the Simpsons in plot structure (which Family Guy barley has) and the animation style. The Cleveland show is boring and tasteless like its director.
  39. Jul 4, 2011
    3
    People who think this show is funny think that black tragedy is a joke. I got so bored watching it I had to force myself to continue. Lack of humor maybe?
  40. Oct 17, 2010
    2
    Even if you're still a fan of Family Guy after 9 or so Seasons, you're really going to struggle to last through any episode of The Cleveland Show. Giving a spin-off to such a minor character always felt like a bad idea, and it becomes downright terrible when they change what little personality Cleveland had into being an unlikable jerk. He's now got the irresponsibility of Peter and theEven if you're still a fan of Family Guy after 9 or so Seasons, you're really going to struggle to last through any episode of The Cleveland Show. Giving a spin-off to such a minor character always felt like a bad idea, and it becomes downright terrible when they change what little personality Cleveland had into being an unlikable jerk. He's now got the irresponsibility of Peter and the smothering father characteristics of Stan. The rest of the cast are practically clones of the Family Guy cast; flat mom, fat son, talking baby, talking animal, group of 3 drinking buddies, with the daughter being a copy of the Hayley from American Dad. Add to that unfunny jokes that lack the silliness of Family Guy or the timing of American Dad, uninteresting plots, forgettable episodes and characters; you've got such a lacklustre show it could only be described as "The most pointless spin-off ever". Expand
  41. Aug 14, 2011
    3
    Family guy sucks but this is so much worse, fox needs to stop jerking off to seth macfarlane. All his shows are the same dam thing their just about stupid disfunctional families. Seth Macfarlane is untalented in every way possible he needs to crawl under a rock and die because im sick of him and im not the only person that thinks so.
  42. May 8, 2011
    0
    Wow, I'm a major Family Guy fan. It's pretty much one of the only shows on television I watch, sigh, but this Cleveland Show is amazingly one of the worst shows on television I have ever seen. I hate to say it, but it just seems like MacFarlane or his writers tried to put together a black Family Guy. It makes me wonder, do they really think this is humorous to the black family or are theseWow, I'm a major Family Guy fan. It's pretty much one of the only shows on television I watch, sigh, but this Cleveland Show is amazingly one of the worst shows on television I have ever seen. I hate to say it, but it just seems like MacFarlane or his writers tried to put together a black Family Guy. It makes me wonder, do they really think this is humorous to the black family or are these depictions of the black family supposed to be funny? I really love the humor in racism, but when something racial is supposed to be funny, but it's not, then it's just, well, awkward. What a fail. Expand
  43. DaveDave
    Sep 28, 2009
    0
    Worst show on Fox in a Long Long Time.
  44. MikeG
    Sep 30, 2009
    0
    This show was a pathetic attempt to bring more blacks to Seth McFarline's already mind boggling large fan base. But as it is the show is just more reason to be so confused as to how such terrible humor could have the large fan base it does have. All in all he show was complete and utter crap.
  45. Sep 24, 2011
    1
    THE CLEVELAND SHOW has the same premise as FAMILY GUY, the show it is spun off of, and slightly unlike it, this is never funny. I only watched one episode, which was the Kanye West episode from the first season, and I declared immediately after that I would never watch again. I laughed once--oh, that was the time I forced myself to nervously laugh. This is so dumb that it's not evenTHE CLEVELAND SHOW has the same premise as FAMILY GUY, the show it is spun off of, and slightly unlike it, this is never funny. I only watched one episode, which was the Kanye West episode from the first season, and I declared immediately after that I would never watch again. I laughed once--oh, that was the time I forced myself to nervously laugh. This is so dumb that it's not even funny, unlike other shows when you find yourself cracking up because of their stupidity. Not worth your time. Expand
  46. Feb 5, 2012
    1
    I have no idea who the clowns were that made Seth McDoucheLane make a third horrible show. Family guy was decent a decade ago, but it's been awful since it came back on air, and now everyone worships it as some pinnacle of humor when it's just gross-out humor with bad 80's movie ripoffs.

    If you're looking for a good cartoon, don't watch this.
  47. Jan 10, 2012
    0
    A third Seth McFarlane show on Fox Sunday nights? Give me a break already.

    It's the same tired formula, weak jokes, and obscure references to stuff nobody cares about now and nobody cared about 10-20 years ago when it still had some limited relevance.

    Fox needs to dump this turd already.
  48. Feb 18, 2012
    0
    Why was this made. Family Guy is played out, and this is just a really, really, really bad version of Family Guy. Shame on fox for letting McFarlane take a dump and call it television. This show, is making America dumber by the second. Disgusting
  49. Oct 19, 2012
    0
    The Cleveland show IS THE MOST PATHETIC SPIN OFF EVER and here's why it's too racist, the plot was too quick and the jokes are pathetic I mean I loved Cleveland on Family Guy but when he gets his own spin off it would be too stupid so just end this series Seth McFarlane just this one
  50. MikeN
    Sep 28, 2009
    0
    This was terrible. I'm going to watch a few more episodes in case it gets better but more to see how much of a lazy copy of the other two shows it ends up being.
  51. SteveS.
    Sep 28, 2009
    1
    "Solid and funny. Ignore the irrational Macfarlane hate. There's a reason he's got an empire" yeah the reason he has an empire is a) fox is stupid as demonstrated by the fact that American dad is still in existence and b) America is stupid as demonstrated by the fact that American dad is still in existence. the man just isn't that funny and when he is, it's generally "Solid and funny. Ignore the irrational Macfarlane hate. There's a reason he's got an empire" yeah the reason he has an empire is a) fox is stupid as demonstrated by the fact that American dad is still in existence and b) America is stupid as demonstrated by the fact that American dad is still in existence. the man just isn't that funny and when he is, it's generally not very sophisticated and ultimately not very satisfying. I'm not saying you aren't entitled to liking family guy or American dad or Cleveland show or whatnot I'm just saying there is a legitimate reason several people don't (not just irrational hate). And really do we need 3 of the same show on the same night? I mean come on. Collapse
  52. JK
    Sep 28, 2009
    2
    This show wasn't at all funny. Why they would make a spinoff series with the most boring character on the show (besides Meg of course) is beyond me.
  53. Dec 23, 2014
    4
    Spin-Off de Family Guy, The Cleveland Show é mais uma série criada por Seth MacFarlane. A história tem como foco a vida do personagem Cleveland Brown quando ele e o seu filho, Cleveland Jr., se mudam de Rhode Island para a cidade fictícia de Stoolbend. Cancelada pela FOX na sua 4ª Temporada, é indicada para fãs de séries nos moldes de Family Guy, American Dad, Os Simpsons e etc...
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 18
  2. Negative: 2 out of 18
  1. Reviewed by: Paige Wiser
    75
    The new show is more conventional and warm-hearted--but only slightly. If I had to sum up the humor in one word, it would be "random."
  2. Cleveland has a few delightfully outrageous moments, along with several that are gratuitously gross ("hot fur," anyone?), but its most disconcerting element is its significant resemblance to "Family Guy."
  3. 70
    Actually the dimly befuddled Cleveland works pretty well as a foil to the collection of redneck psycho neighbors, oversexed stepchildren and Russian bears (don't ask) who make up the cast.