• Network: Lifetime
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 8, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    Love you're show-cant believe the way the way it ended Sunday the tenth. Yet, that means the last show of the season is going to be a thriller. Can't wait to see it, I will have my snacks and popcorn ready. I rate it a ten.
  2. Jun 7, 2012
    10
    the show is terrible is hatrd to see jennifer and feel sorry for her is crazy bad i dont really understand how people can enjoy that i honestly dont like it its just wrong
  3. Jun 3, 2012
    8
    This show is moderately interesting and worth watching-if you've got the time to spare. The cast of characters spice things up just enough to keep things from becoming run of the mill or boring. While it's not my "must see" show, Hewitt's ability to portray her character in a way that one can relate to, is spot on and I keep waiting/hoping for her character to get it on with the hottie brother in law. Expand
  4. Apr 30, 2012
    7
    I honestly never thought about watching this series until I saw Colin Egglesfield was starring in it (I've pretty much been in love with him since his days on AMC). I gave it a shot, not expecting much but I have to say I am enjoying it thus far. While I'm not crazy in love with the idea of a single mother working at a massage spa that gives a little something extra, I admire the single mother (with two children) who will do anything to support and keep her family together. However, the girly side of me is waiting for something to spark between Riley & her brother-in-law, Evan. Expand
  5. Apr 11, 2012
    6
    It's fun cheese. Yes, I hit the fast-forward button on the old remote during the mom-talking-to-her-kids sequences which are gratuitously included to balance out the suggested happy endings. I hope that Sybil Sheppard spices up her role a bit. And Love-Hewitt's Texas accent is so bad it's good. I just hope that the show ratchets up the camp and goes to classic Melrose Place lengths to hook the viewer. Collapse
Metascore
44

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11
  1. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Apr 13, 2012
    40
    The show is ludicrous, nonsensical, dopey, and pretty fun--so, basically the perfect sort of TV show to be airing on Lifetime.
  2. Reviewed by: Troy Patterson
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    This is ultra-soft porn--softer than Charmin, softer than lingerie ads.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Apr 6, 2012
    30
    Based on its first two episodes, Lifetime's Client List makes even a dead fish like HBO's "Hung" look steamy.