• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 8, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
The Client List Image
Metascore
44

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: After a Golden Globe nomination for her role in the film version of The Client List, Jennifer Love Hewitt returns to play Riley Parks (a different character name from the TV movie version), a single mother who works at a day spa where the women provide sexual favors.
  • Genre(s): Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11
  1. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Apr 5, 2012
    70
    Client List is generally quite fun, whether one chooses to laugh with or at it. Much of that is thanks to Hewitt, who manages to be somewhat relatable.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Apr 6, 2012
    58
    Client List ends up being easy on the eyes, harder on the ears and likely destined to become a bell-ringer in the ratings for a network that needs another hit scripted series other than Army Wives.
  3. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Apr 6, 2012
    50
    Get on The Client List only to see some ripped abs; everything else is nonsense.
  4. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    The Client List wants to have its beefcake and eat it, too. Just beware the gristle, which would be the scripts.
  5. Reviewed by: Troy Patterson
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    This is ultra-soft porn--softer than Charmin, softer than lingerie ads.
  6. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    Okay, delicious trash, perhaps. But still, trash.
  7. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Apr 6, 2012
    25
    Love Hewitt goes for soft, cozy sentiment. [16 Apr 2012, p.53]

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jun 7, 2012
    10
    the show is terrible is hatrd to see jennifer and feel sorry for her is crazy bad i dont really understand how people can enjoy that ithe show is terrible is hatrd to see jennifer and feel sorry for her is crazy bad i dont really understand how people can enjoy that i honestly dont like it its just wrong Expand
  2. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    Love you're show-cant believe the way the way it ended Sunday the tenth. Yet, that means the last show of the season is going to be aLove you're show-cant believe the way the way it ended Sunday the tenth. Yet, that means the last show of the season is going to be a thriller. Can't wait to see it, I will have my snacks and popcorn ready. I rate it a ten. Collapse
  3. Jun 3, 2012
    8
    This show is moderately interesting and worth watching-if you've got the time to spare. The cast of characters spice things up just enough toThis show is moderately interesting and worth watching-if you've got the time to spare. The cast of characters spice things up just enough to keep things from becoming run of the mill or boring. While it's not my "must see" show, Hewitt's ability to portray her character in a way that one can relate to, is spot on and I keep waiting/hoping for her character to get it on with the hottie brother in law. Expand
  4. Apr 30, 2012
    7
    I honestly never thought about watching this series until I saw Colin Egglesfield was starring in it (I've pretty much been in love with himI honestly never thought about watching this series until I saw Colin Egglesfield was starring in it (I've pretty much been in love with him since his days on AMC). I gave it a shot, not expecting much but I have to say I am enjoying it thus far. While I'm not crazy in love with the idea of a single mother working at a massage spa that gives a little something extra, I admire the single mother (with two children) who will do anything to support and keep her family together. However, the girly side of me is waiting for something to spark between Riley & her brother-in-law, Evan. Expand
  5. Apr 11, 2012
    6
    It's fun cheese. Yes, I hit the fast-forward button on the old remote during the mom-talking-to-her-kids sequences which are gratuitouslyIt's fun cheese. Yes, I hit the fast-forward button on the old remote during the mom-talking-to-her-kids sequences which are gratuitously included to balance out the suggested happy endings. I hope that Sybil Sheppard spices up her role a bit. And Love-Hewitt's Texas accent is so bad it's good. I just hope that the show ratchets up the camp and goes to classic Melrose Place lengths to hook the viewer. Expand